VIDEO: Watch the Livestream of PUSHA T's Lecture at Red Bull Music Festival Berlin

VIDEO: Watch the Livestream of PUSHA T's Lecture at Red Bull Music Festival Berlin

One of the most distinct rappers alive, Pusha T shares a public lecture to be livestreamed internationally TODAY @ 2pm EST (8pm CEST) below!

Born in the Bronx and raised in Virginia Beach, rapper, entrepreneur and president of G.O.O.D. Music, Terrence LeVarr Thornton-better known as Pusha T aka King Push-is one of the most influential rappers alive. Thornton began his music career in 1992, when he and his brother No Malice formed the hip-hop duo Clipse. Their albums Lord Willin' (2002) and Hell Hath No Fury (2006) - both produced by the Neptunes - are masterpieces of the genre that have stood the test of time. After founding Re-Up Records around their very own Re-Up Gang and releasing a handful of mixtapes, the brothers pursued their solo careers on the heels of their 2009 LP Til the Casket Drops. Pusha signed to Kanye West's G.O.O.D. Music the following year. He has since released three studio albums on G.O.O.D. Music and Def Jam Recordings, the most recent of which - Daytona - was produced exclusively by Kanye West. We're pleased to have the president of G.O.O.D. Music, Pusha T, join us for a rare and intimate talk about his music career as part of Red Bull Music Festival. Event Info + Facebook Event.

Pusha T's lecture will be streamed online globally through Red Bull Music Facebook, YouTube and Red Bull TV channels starting today, Wednesday, October 10th at 2pm EST (11am PST / 8pm CEST). The live lecture broadcast will have an approximate duration of 60 minutes and will be available for the next 24 hours.

Pusha T's intricate style of rhyming self-styled to a cryptic code for fans make him one of Rap's most unique MCs. His most recent critically acclaimed album Daytona produced by Kanye West, translates the essence behind the G.O.O.D. Music Label he presides - embracing artistic freedom. Defining the label as "a creative amusement park" the rapper, entrepreneur and Label Head will sit down on the lecture couch for a rare public conversation at the Red Bull Music Festival Berlin to unveil his life story.



Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup