U.K. Hard Rock Darlings The Kut Release Debut Album VALLEY OF THORNS 5/18

Article Pixel

U.K. Hard Rock Darlings The Kut Release Debut Album VALLEY OF THORNS 5/18

Rock category Finalist of the UK Songwriting Contest 2017 and Semi-Finalist of the International Songwriting Competition The Kutannounced today that the North American release date for their hard-rocking debut album, Valley of Thorns is set for Friday May 18 via Cargo. The album, produced by James Le Rock (Skindred / Def Leppard / White Zombie / My Vitriol) kicks off a busy touring schedule for the band this summer.

Tracks listing for Valley of Thorns as follows:

1. Mind Games

2. Hollywood Rock n Roll

3. No Trace

4. I Want Your Maniac

5. Rush Hour

6. I Am Vain

7. Alekhine's Gun

8. X-Ray Eyes

9. Bad Man

10. Mario

Active on the UK and European alt.rock scene, The Kut is the alter-ego of multi-instrumentalist and PhD graduate, Princess Maha, who brings together a multitude of hard rock and alt. rock sounds that bring to mind elements of L7, The Cult, Hole, Magnapop and Placebo. The Kut's live outfit has seen many guises, with the most recent line up featuring female trio Diana Bartmann (drums)and Stella Vie (bass / bvs). In the last few years, the band has gained traction in Europe by winning spots of the MTV Brand New Unsigned Poll, releasing a subsequent EP release and Record Store Day vinyl 7" and press, radio and TV support from The Guardian, Metro, Scuzz, Kerrang! Magazine, Big Cheese, Planet Rock, BBC Introducing Lancashire, Kerrang! Radio, Metal Hammer, Q, Classic Rock, AXS TV, MTV-U USA and others.

Live, the band has performed at festivals such as Download, Camden Rocks Festival, Rebellion Festival, Hard Rock Hell, Glastonbudget, Nice N Sleazy and Strummercamp in the UK, Italy, Czech Republic, Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands. The band has confirmed the following live dates for Summer 2018 in support of Valley of Thorns : Camden Rocks Festival, Amplified Festival, Strummercamp Festival, Nice and Sleazy, Rebellion Festival and more to be added!

2017 was a significant year for The Kut as they were featured as one of Kerrang! Magazine's Breakthrough Acts of the year, while 'The Kut EP' was released on 500 limited edition picture discs for Record Store Day 2017, also featuring at number 4 in Kerrang! Magazines Top 10 Record Store Day Releases. This past summer saw the band playing 21 consecutive UK dates, and the year ended with the band claiming the Number 1 Spot in the Beyond 50 Promotions Top 50 Under the Radar UK Bands.

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk