The Zephyr Bones Premiere New Single 'Juglar Child On The Carousel'

Barcelona-based, beach-wave rockers, The Zephyr Bones, premiered a new single, "Juglar Child On The Carousel", via to announce their debut, full-length album, Secret Place, will arrive November 10 on CLASH - share via Soundcloud La Castanya

The Zephyr Bones' hazy, melodic, psychedelic rock flickers with memories that span the distance that separates the native Chile of guitarists and vocalists Brian Silva and Jossip Tkalcic, and the band's current base in Barcelona, Spain - which is also home to rhythm section, Marc López and Carlos Ramos. The songs on Secret Place share something very intimate and invite the listener to travel to their own secret places, filled with dreams and promises, hidden away from the hectic world and these troubling times. Secret Place synthesizes The Zephyr Bones' guitar oriented dream pop, recorded in their own Big Beat Big Waves studio in Barcelona, and mastered by Victor Garcia.

The Zephyr Bones emerged in 2015 with their debut EP, Wishes/Fishes, on La Castanya, earning them a showcase at Barcelona's famed Primavera Festival. The video for "Weird Summer" debuted via Noiseywho called it, "hazy pop vibes like a hit of serotonin." The band returned in 2016 with the "Black Lips/Surrounded By Sunflowers" 7" single, released in North America by the Other Music Recording Co. for Record Store Day. DIY featured The Zephyr Bones in a story on the Spanish underground rock scene, alongside Hinds and MOURN. In the past year the band have toured across the Mediterranean coast by train, becoming a go-to support act for artists coming through Spain including Future Islands and Boogarins.

Caught between suspense and narcosis, The Zephyr Bones provide the coordinates to their favorite place. It's not the place itself that is important but that it should be kept personal - it should be your own secret place, which can be anywhere, physical or non-physical - a place or a feeling that is kept close to heart. It could be special memories of love - with partners or friends, separated by bed sheets, miles or light years. All these are stored in the tracks on Secret Place, whether you hear them on the Pacific or Mediterranean coast, looking out at the sea from Chile, Barcelona, or your living room. Play the record and meet the band there.

Secret Place track listing:
01. Hurricanes
02. Penny's Week
03. Juglar Child on the Carousel
04. Las Olas
05. I've Lost My Dinosaur
06. Secret Place
07. Black Lips
08. September
09. Telephone
10. The Arrow of Our Youth

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You