The Milk Carton Kids Announce North American Tour + New Single Out Now

The Milk Carton Kids Announce North American Tour + New Single Out Now

Two-time GRAMMY® Award-nominated band The Milk Carton Kids have announced plans for a North American fall headline tour where they will be joined by special guests, The Barr Brothers. Additional dates will be added soon. Tickets for all newly announced dates go on sale this Friday, May 18. The Milk Carton Kids' upcoming schedule includes a number of additional summer headline shows as well as festival appearances at such gatherings as Pasadena, CA's Arroyo Seco Weekend, Calgary Folk Fest and Rocky Mountain Folks Fest in Lyons, CO. For updates and ticket information, please


2018 TOUR


22 - Tucson, AZ - Fox Theatre

23 - Pasadena, CA - Arroyo Seco Weekend

25 - Denver, CO - Denver Botanic Gardens

26 - Salt Lake City, UT - The Commonwealth Room

28 - San Luis Obispo, CA - Fremont Theatre

29 - Solana Beach, CA - Belly Up

30 - Sacramento, CA - Crest Theatre


26 - Calgary, AB - Calgary Folk Festival


19 - Lyons, CO - Rocky Mountain Folk Festival

20 - Beaver Creek, CO - Vilar Performing Arts Center


11 - Asheville, NC - The Orange Peel

12 - Blacksburg, VA - Lyric Theatre

13 - Washington, DC - Lincoln Theatre**

15 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer**

16 - Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Steel**

17 - Boston, MA - Wilbur Theatre**

18 - South Burlington, VT - Higher Ground Ballroom**

19 - Montreal, QC - Corona Theatre

20 - Toronto, ON - Danforth Music Hall

22 - Royal Oak, MI - Royal Oak Music Theatre**

23 - Chicago, IL - Thalia Hall **

25 - Milwaukee, WI - Pabst Theatre**

26 - Minneapolis, MN - Pantages Theatre**

31 - Vancouver, BC - Vogue Theatre**


1 - Seattle, WA - The Showbox**

3 - Portland, OR - Wonder Ballroom**

5 - Berkeley, CA - UC Berkeley**

**with Special Guests - The Barr Brothers


The Milk Carton Kids' fourth studio album, ALL THE THINGS THAT I DID AND ALL THE THINGS THAT I DIDN'T DO is out via ANTI- on June 29. The new single, "Big Time," is available now at all DSPs and streaming services, and it arrived last week via an exclusive premiere in Rolling Stone.

"'Big Time' could be a fitting descriptor for any number of things in the lives of the Milk Carton Kids, circa 2018," Rolling Stone said. "But it also happens to be the name of their newest song from All the Things That I Did and All the Things That I Didn't Do, an LP with a big-time title. Back after three years and some serious personal struggles (breakups, illness and other big-league hardships), the Americana duo of Joey Ryan and Kenneth Pattengale dive headlong into a full-band lineup for the first time. The results are lush and evocative, if suitably subtle and cryptic."

"Big Time" follows the release last month of the project's unprecedented centerpiece, "One More For The Road." An epic 10 minute-plus musical excursion through folk, jazz, psychedelia, and back again, the landmark track earned immediate attention from NPR's Bob Boilen, who wrote, "If this 10-minute-plus song is any indication, The Milk Carton Kids are about to release a truly epic album." "One More For The Road" is available now for individual purchase and on all streaming services.

ALL THE THINGS THAT I DID AND ALL THE THINGS THAT I DIDN'T DO is available for pre-order now at all DSPs as well as The Milk Carton Kids' official webstore, with the latter offering an array of exclusive bundles including extremely limited autographed 2LP vinyl, T-shirts, tank tops, turntable slipmats, and more.

Having spent much the last decade affirming themselves as among contemporary folk and Americana's finest songwriters, musicians, and live performers, The Milk Carton Kids - a.k.a. singer-guitarists Kenneth Pattengale and Joey Ryan - ascend to even greater heights with ALL THE THINGS THAT I DID AND ALL THE THINGS THAT I DIDN'T DO. The duo's most expansive and experimentally minded collection to date, the LP was recorded last October in the Sun Room at House of Blues Studio in Nashville, TN with GRAMMY® Award-winning producer Joe Henry ((Solomon Burke, Ramblin' Jack Elliott, Carolina Chocolate Drops) and GRAMMY® Award-winning engineer Ryan Freeland (Ray Lamontagne, Bonnie Raitt). The Milk Carton Kids once again opted to push the envelope of their distinctive sound, this time crafting their first-ever LP to feature backing by other musicians. ALL THE THINGS THAT I DID AND ALL THE THINGS THAT I DIDN'T DO sees Pattengale and Ryan joined in the studio by a truly stellar lineup of top session players, including Russ Pahl (Kacey Musgraves, Blake Shelton) on pedal steel and other guitars, bassists Paul Kowert (Punch Brothers) and Dennis Crouch (Gregg Allman, Johnny Cash), Wilco's Pat Sansone on piano, mellotron, and Hammond organ, drummer Jay Bellerose (Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, Elton John, Willie Nelson), cellist Nathaniel Smith (Sarah Jarosz, Abigail Washburn), Levon Henry (Blake Mills, Nico Muhly) on clarinet and saxophone,Live From Here with Chris Thile favorite Brittany Haas (Crooked Still, Dave Rawlings Machine) on fiddle and mandolin as well as Lindsay Lou and Logan Ledger lending additional vocals .

Zoey's Playlist on NBC

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk