Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

The Bloody Beetroots' New Album 'The Great Electronic Swindle' Out Now

Today (October 20), one of electronic music's most engaging producers and songwriters THE BLOODY BEETROOTS celebrates the release of his third studio album The Great Electronic Swindle (Last Gang Records). Coming right behind the album release, THE BLOODY BEETROOTS will embark on his first live North American tour in over three years starting on October 27 in San Diego.

Of the 17-song collection which covers diverse musical range from post-punk to soft melodic tracks, THE BLOODY BEETROOTS (Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo) recently revealed the track "Crash" with Jason Aalon Butler via a premiere with Alternative Press. Jason Aalon Butler--one of the most physical and powerful front men in music today--cut his teeth in Letlive and now continues to cement his reputation as a high energy live performer with his current punk rock band The Fever.
In mid-September, THE BLOODY BEETROOTS released a new album single "Pirates, Punks & Politics" featuring Perry Farrell. For the song, which premiered via the U.K.'s BBC Radio 1 Dan Carter show, Rifo chose the modern rock innovator and legendary Jane's Addiction vocalist, and reunited him with superstar drummer Tommy Lee to write and record this timely, politically charged musical manifesto.
Meanwhile, the album's debut single "My Name Is Thunder" continues to chart on Billboard's Mainstream Rock National Airplay chart at #35, up from #40 last week. The song released as a double single written and produced between THE BLOODY BEETROOTS and JET marked the Australian rockers first recording in over seven years. The band's Chris Cester recently touted the song to Rock Cellar magazine as "... a f*cking banger...". The press response was very positive with support from Pitchfork, Entertainment Weekly, NME, Loudwire and more. The song was also used in the Super Troopers 2 teaser. Check out the new "My Name Is Thunder" official video here:
Other collaborations on the album also came from deep within the rock world such as Gallows, Anders Friden of In Flames and Deap Vally. There are also appearances from previous TBB collaborator ("Chronicles Of A Fallen Love") Greta Svabo Bech, known for her angelic vocals, pop's Eric Nally (Foxy Shazam) and Mr. Talkbox, plus Rival Sons' Jay Buchanan who takes a twist with the ballad "Nothing But Love." Also included on the 17-song collection are three THE BLOODY BEETROOTS instrumentals: "The Day Of The Locust," "10,000 Prophets" and "Saint Bass City Rockers." The full track list follows below.
In support of THE GREAT ELECTRONIC SWINDLE, THE BLOODY BEETROOTS will set off on his "My Name Is Thunder" live tour this fall. Kicking off October 27 in San Diego, CA, the 10-date tour will hit many U.S. major markets and dip into Canada. Fans in San Francisco, Los Angeles, Salt Lake City, Denver, Minneapolis, Chicago, Detroit, Toronto and New York will experience THE BLOODY BEETROOTS band for its first live shows in North America in over three years. Alongside the shows, THE BLOODY BEETROOTS, who is heavily interested in fitness and a healthy lifestyle, will host daily bootcamp workouts for fans. He'll also be giving away gift bags, courtesy of Monster Energy & Muscle Monster. Tour dates follow below and check THE BLOODY BEETROOTS FaceBook page on more information on how to join the bootcamp at each tour stop.
Track listing for The Great Electronic Swindle is:
2. Wolfpack Ft. Maskarade
3. Nothing But Love Ft. Jay Buchanan
4. Pirates, Punks & Politics Ft. Perry Farrell
5. Invisible Ft. Greta Svabo Bech
6. All Black Everything Ft. Gallows
7. Irreversible Ft. Anders Friden
8. Enter The Void Ft. Eric Nally
9. Future Memories Ft. Crywolf
10. The Great Run Ft. Greta Svabo Bech
11. Kill or Be Killed Ft. Leafar Seyer
12. Saint Bass City Rockers
13. Hollywood Surf Club Ft. Mr. Talkbox.
14. The Day Of The Locust
15. 10,000 Prophets
16. Drive Ft. Deap Vally
17. Crash Ft. Jason Aalon Butler
North American dates for the "My Name Is Thunder Tour" are:
Music Box
San Diego, CA
San Francisco, CA
The Fonda Theatre
Los Angeles, CA
The Depot
Salt Lake City, UT
Summit Music Hall
Denver, CO
First Avenue
Minneapolis, MN
Concord Music Hall
Chicago, IL
Magic Stick
Detroit, MI
Opera House
Toronto, ON
Brooklyn, NY
THE BLOODY BEETROOTS is the moniker of artist, producer and mastermind Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo who celebrates his 10-year anniversary in 2017. Born in Bassano Del Grappa, Italy, Rifo was inspired by a lifelong love of comic books and punk rock, which comprise the visceral kick of THE BLOODY BEETROOTS' sound. Unleashing his first recordings in 2007, THE BLOODY BEETROOTS' sound has been featured in commercials, TV shows and video games, and powered dozens of remixes for artists including Depeche Mode, The Chemical Brothers, The Refused, Peaches, Crossfaithand Britney Spears. THE BLOODY BEETROOTS' discography includes a string of successful EPs and three full length albums including 2009's Romborama and 2013's Hide, which featured collaborations with Sir Paul McCartney, Steve Aoki, Tommy Lee, Dennis Lyxzen of Refused, P-Thugg of Chromeo, Theophilus London, Youth and guitar legend Peter Frampton. His third album The Great Electronic Swindle (2017) also includes a unique cast of collaborators including JET, Perry Farrell, Gallows and more. Always clad in a mask and leather, Rifo conceals his identity as he rocks international audiences from intimate clubs to festival stages.
About Last Gang:
Last Gang is a music company founded in 2003 and credited with launching the careers of Metric, Death From Above 1979, MSTRKRFT and Crystal Castles. The company is also well known for its work with Arkells, Ryan Hemsworth, Purity Ring, Lights, Ryan Hemsworth and Chromeo. Last Gang is an Entertainment One company.
Entertainment One Music is home to Dualtone, Death Row, and Light Records releasing some of the most popular music in the world including The Lumineers, The Game and Lalah Hathaway.

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You