Silva Screen Presents Reissue of John Carpenter's THE FOG

Silva Screen will present the updated version of its long deleted and sought after 2000 reissue of John Carpenter's sparse, piano-driven ambient/electronic score THE FOG.

This release brings together not just the original album, which featured 20 minutes of newly released music, but a second 20 track disc of the entire score, drawn from the original tapes, re-mastered by long-time Carpenter collaborator Alan Howarth.

The multi-talented filmmaker not only directed and wrote his films but also created his own unique brand of atmospheric synthesizer scores.

"I went back to Sound Arts Studio in central Los Angeles and quickly began composing and recording new tracks. Dan Wyman, my creative consultant on Assault On Precinct 13 and Halloween was at my side programming the synthesizers, keeping a critical eye on my multi-tracked performances and maintaining quality control over the long hours of recording and mixing. And, out of all this frenzy, re-working and re-structuring, I produced what I consider to be one of my best scores" - John Carpenter


Disc One

1. Prologue From The Fog
2. Theme From The Fog
3. Matthew Ghost Story
4. Walk To The Lighthouse
5. Rocks At Drake's Bay
6. The Fog
7. Antonio Bay
8. Tommy Tells Of Ghost Ships
9. Reel 9
10. Main Theme - Reprise
11. The Fogs Rolls In
12. Blake In The Sanctuary
13. Finale
14. Radio Interview with Jamie Lee Curtis

Disc Two
1. Ghost Story
2. The Journal
3. Seagrass Attack
4. Andy On The Beach
5. Where's The Seagrass?
6. Stevie's Lighthouse
7. Something To Show You
8. An Evil Plan
9. Weatherman
10. Walk To Lighthouse
11. Dane
12. Morgue
13. The Fog Approaches
14. Knock At The Door
15. Fog Reflection
16. Andy's In Trouble
17. The Fog Enters Town
18. Revenge
19. Number 6
20. The Fog End Credits

Release Date: October 16, 2012

For more information about these recordings visit or, or @cinemediapromo on Twitter<

Related Links
Movements' Debut Album Feel Something Earns Top 10 Spot on New Artist Albums ChartMovements' Debut Album Feel Something Earns Top 10 Spot on New Artist Albums Chart
November 02, 2017
La Fin Absolute Du Monde Release Final Album 'Killing The Host' TodayLa Fin Absolute Du Monde Release Final Album 'Killing The Host' Today
August 25, 2017