SHE ROCKS, Vol.1 Released on Steve Vai's Record Label

Article Pixel

Favored Nations Entertainment will release the all-female compilation, She Rocks, Vol.1. digitally on January 20th with the physical CD available on February 4th. The compilation will be celebrated at the 2017 "She Rocks Awards," taking place this Friday in Anaheim, CA during the annual NAMM Convention.

This collection of kick-ass guitar goddesses is produced by author and former Guitar World editor, Brad Tolinski with iconic guitaristSteve Vai as executive producer, and showcases eleven female guitarists, each a virtuoso in her own right. From the legendary Lita Fordto Sarah Longfield's jazzy riffin', to Orianthi's melodic stylings and the all-out shredding of Nita Strauss, these players each contribute their own voice to this carefully curated collection.

She Rocks, Vol.1 compilation is released on Vai's own Favored Nations Label, and in cooperation with the Women's International Music Network (, hosts of the famed "She Rocks Awards."

The She Rocks, Vol.1 compilation showcases the amazing talents of Orianthi, Yasi Hofer, Kat Dyson, Sarah Longfield, Lita Ford, Jennifer Batten, Nita Strauss, Steph Paynes, Nili Brosh, Gretchen Menn, and Yvette Young and will be released on January 20, 2017. Find out more at w

She Rocks, Vol. 1 Track List:

1. Orianthi - "Transmogrify"

2. Yasi Hofer - "Cosmic Stars"

3. Kat Dyson - "U Know What I Like"

4. Sarah Longfield - "The Taxi Time Travel Task Force"

5. Lita Ford w/Lez Zeppelin - "The Lemon Song"

6. Jennifer Batten - "In the Aftermath"

7. Nita Strauss - "Pandemonium"

8. Steph Paynes - "The Sun at Her Eastern Gate"

9. Nili Brosh - "A Matter of Perception"

10. Gretchen Menn - "Scrap Metal"

11. Yvette Young - "Hydra"

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You