TALK CONCERTS WORLD
Click Here for More Articles on TALK CONCERTS WORLD

Rock Icon Neil Young Begins New Solo Road Tour 5/18

Rock icon Neil Young will hit the road for his first solo concerts in many years on the Twisted Road tour, which begins on May 18th and continues through June 8th. As an even rarer treat for fans, Young will play solo in several of the region’s classic theaters, offering a program of his classic songs along with the special privilege of hearing brand new, as yet unrecorded songs for the first time. British folk legend Bert Jansch will open the shows.

Shows include the Louisville's Palace Theatre on May 26th, Atlanta's Fox Theatre on May 29th, the Spartanburg (S.C.) Memorial Auditorium on May 30th, and Nashville's Ryman Auditorium on June 1st.  Please see below for all dates. Tickets go on sale this Saturday, March 27th, at 10 a.m. local time through Ticketmaster outlets. Complete information about the Twisted Road tour's Southern dates is available at www.concertwire.com.

In addition, the concert film Neil Young Trunk Show will be released on Blu-Ray and DVD by Reprise Records later this year. The film is the second in director Jonathan Demme’s planned trilogy about the legendary rocker. Demme also directed the 2006 Young documentary Heart of Gold. Following that film’s premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival, Rolling Stone called it “an unconscious, raw, in-the-moment concert movie that respects the immediacy of creativity and the creator.”  Theatrical screenings are being held across the country this week.

Watch the trailer here.

Neil Young’s Twisted Road tour dates are as follows:

Tue, May 18, Palace Theatre, Albany, NY
Wed, May 19, Shea’s Performing Arts Center, Buffalo, NY
Fri, May 21, Hanover Theatre, Worcester, MA
Sun, May 23, Oakdale Theatre, Wallingford, CT
Mon, May 24, Constitution Hall, Washington, DC
Wed, May 26, Palace Theatre, Louisville, KY
Thu, May 27, Knoxville Civic Auditorium, Knoxville, TN
Sat, May 29, Fox Theatre, Atlanta, GA
Sun, May 30, Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium, Spartanburg, SC
Tue, June 1, Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN
Wed, June 2, Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN
Fri, June 4, Jones Hall, Houston, TX
Sat, June 5, Bass Performance Hall, Austin, TX
Mon, June 7, Meyerson Symphony Center, Dallas, TX


For more on Neil Young and the ongoing Archives series, please visit www.neilyoung.com

Related Articles


More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup