Orfeh & More Featured on Original Motion Picture Soundtrack of LIFE OF AN ACTRESS: THE MUSICAL

Orfeh & More Featured on Original Motion Picture Soundtrack of LIFE OF AN ACTRESS: THE MUSICAL

Broadway Records announced today that the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack of the movie musical, Life of an Actress, will be released on CD and digitally on Tuesday, April 28th. It is now available for pre-order on the Broadway Records website at http://www.broadwayrecords.com/cds/life-of-an-actress as well as Amazon.com and other select retailers.

The film "Life of an Actress The Musical" premiered in Los Angeles and New York City this past December. Broadway favorites Orfeh (Legally Blonde), Taylor Louderman (Bring It On), Allison Case (Hair), Bart Shatto (Les Miserables),

Xavier Cano (Grease) and Richard H. Blake (Legally Blonde) headed to the big screen in this original movie musical. The film musical is about three young and not-so-young actresses/waitresses who chase their theatrical dreams and battle to preserve their relationships, inspiration and dignity. They are connected by a showbiz diner in New York City.

Songwriter and director, Paul Chau, composed the pop-flavored songs with stage-trained singers in mind but avoided the traditional Broadway structure and sound. The songs focus on sharing the passionate and sometimes painful stories of women in different decades of their lives and careers. "It's about inspiration and human stories, and that's what I hope the audience will see and hear".

Track Listing:
1. Go On
2. American Dream
3. He Wants to be An Accountant
4. One Place
5. I Wish I Was SAG
6. When I am Dancing (Part 1)
7. When I am Dancing (Part 2)
8. Not Six Foot Tall (Part 1)
9. Not Six Foot Tall (Part 2)
10. Talent and Determination
11. They Love Me
12. Can You See Me
13. Trying Again (Part 1)
14. Trying Again (Part 2)
15. Talk to Me
16. Can You See Me (Part 2)
17. Go On (Reprise)
18. Can You See Me (Hannah s Reprise)
19. Can You See Me (Charlie s Reprise)
20. The Life of an Actress
21. Coming Back To You

BROADWAY RECORDS is one of the preeminent record labels in its industry and has produced cast albums for many major Broadway shows (i.e. the Grammy® nominated Matilda The Musical and the recently released Side Show Original 2014 Broadway Cast Recording) as well as the preservation of shorter run Broadway shows (i.e. Bonnie & Clyde and Big Fish) and NBC's television event, Peter Pan Live!. Broadway Records believes in delivering the best cast recordings to its customers, while also striving to innovate with the critically acclaimed "Live at 54 BELOW" series featuring top Broadway stars including Patti LuPone, Aaron Tveit, Norbert Leo Butz, Sierra Boggess, Laura Benanti and many others. Recently,

BroadwayWorld.com nominated 19 of Broadway Records' albums for their inaugural 2014 Album Awards, all of which can be found by visiting www.broadwayrecords.com.

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram