Metallica to Live Stream Final Show of North American WorldWired Stadium Tour

Metallica will stream the final show of the North American leg of their WorldWired stadium tour live from Edmonton at webcast.livemetallica.com and the band's YouTube channel on Wednesday, August 16th at approximately 8:45p Mountain Time
(10:45p EST / 9:45p CST / 7:45p PST)

ABOUT METALLICA Metallica formed in 1981 by drummer Lars Ulrich and guitarist and vocalist James Hetfield and has become one of the most influential and commercially successful rock bands in history, having sold 110 million albums worldwide while playing to millions of fans on literally all seven continents. They have scored several multi-platinum albums, including 1991's Metallica (commonly referred to as The Black Album), with sales of nearly 17 million copies in the United States alone, making it the best-selling album in the history of Soundscan. Metallica has also garnered numerous awards and accolades, including nine Grammy Awards, two American Music Awards, and multiple MTV Video Music Awards, and were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in 2009.

In December 2013, Metallica made history when they performed a rare concert in Antarctica, becoming the first act to ever play all seven continents all within a year, and earning themselves a spot in the Guinness Book of World Records. Metallica's latest album Hardwired...To Self Destruct was released on November 18, 2016 on Metallica's own Blackened Recordings record label and debuted at No. 1 around the world, selling over 800,000 copies worldwide in its first week.

Related Articles View More Music Stories





More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE