King King Announce 2019 UK Tour

King King Announce 2019 UK Tour

Currently on tour on the continent with Europe, King King are thrilled to announce their January/February 2019 UK Tour. Planet Rock will run a 48-hour ticket pre-sale from Wednesday 26th September. Tickets will then go on general sale from Friday 28th September. The 10-date tour will take in amongst others, Nottingham Rock City (January 31), London Koko (February 7) and Glasgow O2 Academy (February 17).

Having played over 20 festivals this summer, last week the band finished the UK leg of their special guest slot on Europe's Tour The Earth European 2018 tour and are currently touring the mainland leg of the tour.

On 19th May 2018, King King won three prestigious awards at the UK Blues Awards including Blues Band of the Year, Blues Songwriter of the Year (Alan Nimmo) and Blues Album of the Year (Exile & Grace).

King King took their pedigree to a next level with the release of their fourth studio album "Exile & Grace". Released in October 2017 via Manhaton Records, the album featured the singles (She Don't) Gimme No Lovin', Long Time Running and Broken which became popular on Planet Rock and other rock radio stations. The album scored a Top 40 hit in the Official UK Album Charts.

Further info about King King's January/ February 2019 UK Tour, click here - https://noblepr.co.uk/press-releases/king-king/jan-feb-2019-uk-tour.htm

KING KING - JANUARY/ FEBRUARY 2019 UK TOUR

BOOK TICKETS: www.kingking.co.uk/tour & www.thegigcartel.com

Nottingham, Rock City Thursday 31 January

Birmingham, Town Hall Friday 1 February

Cardiff, Tramshed Saturday 2 February

London, Koko Thursday 7 February

Bournemouth, O2 Old Fire Station Friday 8 February

Brighton, Concorde Saturday 9 February

Norwich, Waterfront Sunday 10 February

Manchester, Academy 2 Friday 15 February

Newcastle, Boiler Shop Saturday 16 February

Glasgow O2 Academy Sunday 17 February

Photo Credit: © Rob Blackham

Related Articles View More Music Stories


From This Author TV News Desk

Advertisement

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE