Imaginary Cities' FALL OF ROMANCE Set for 5/28 Release; Tour Kicks Off 5/28 in Toronto

Fall of Romance, the highly anticipated follow up album from praised Canadian bandImaginary Cities, will be released May 28 on Votiv.

To support the release, the band played at SXSW with further tour dates confirmed throughout the summer. See reverse for details. The first single off the record, "Bells of Cologne," is streaming now atAmerican Songwriter:

Fall of Romance was co-produced by songwriter Rusty Matyas and acclaimed producerHoward Redekopp (Tegan and Sara, The New Pornographers). Of the record Matyas notes, "This was definitely the most fun I've ever personally had recording an album. We'd spend all day experimenting with sounds and instruments of all kinds. No limits, no rules, just fun. Listen carefully and you'll hear coffee grinders, giant choirs, a Sweet Emotion-inspired triangle, a homemade Peter Frampton-style talk box, children jumping into a lake at a campground, lasers, spaceships, a busy restaurant and much more. The fact that it was just primarily myself and Marti in the studio also meant a serious lack of clashing egos-just friends building music together." See full track listing below.

Imaginary Cities was born in a Winnipeg club as a happenstance collaboration of singer Marti Sarbit and Matyas in between sets. Matyas, a major label veteran via his band The Waking Eyes and a touring member of Canadian indie rockers The Weakerthans, knew he wanted to write something for-or with-Sarbit. The result came in the form of "Say You," the lead track from Temporary Resident, thus propelling the duo to the top of Canadian college charts and year end best-of lists.

The band toured extensively throughout 2011-2012, opening for acts like Ra Ra Riot and the Pixies. Of their live set, The National Post hails they "make an impression." The band partnered with Vevo to premiere the video for their hit track "Say You," available here:

Track Listing
1. Lilt (The Intro Song)
2. All The Time
3. Bells of Cologne
4. Chasing The Sunset
5. Silver Lining
6. Sooner or later
7. Fall of Romance
8. 9 and 10
9. A Way With Your Words
10. Who's Watching You
11. Water Under the Bridge
12. Still Waiting So Cold


May 28 /// Toronto, ON /// The Drake
May 29 /// New York, NY /// Subculture Arts Underground
June 11 /// Ann Arbor, MI /// The Ark
June 14 /// Toronto, ON /// Mod Club
June 18 /// Washington, DC /// Black Cat Backstage
June 19 /// Philadelphia, PA /// Milk Boy
June 22 /// Dover, DE /// Firefly Music Festival
June 25 /// Chicago, IL /// Schubas Tavern
June 26 /// Minneapolis, MN /// 7th Street Entry
July 13 /// Ottawa, ON /// Ottawa Bluesfest
July 31 /// Toronto, ON /// Edgefest


American Idol Alum Alex Miller Takes Starring Role In His New Music Video, “Girl, I Know A Guy”

American Idol alum Alex Miller continues to push his comfort zone, taking on the male lead in his latest music video, 'Girl, I Know A Guy.' While Alex has appeared in each of his previous videos, it has been in a performance capacity; this is his first outing as an actor.

Jhené Aiko & Sleep Soul Return with 'Baby Sleep Music Vol. 3'

Curated by Jhené, Sleep Soul: Relaxing R&B Baby Sleep Music (Vol. 3) encompasses 20 soothing tunes crafted to inspire and maintain a good night’s sleep. Vibrant R&B melodies melt into downtempo rhythms encased in warm synths tailored to receptive young ears. “Sleepy Bear Soothing Serenade” opens the album with mesmerizing echoes.

Video: The War And Treaty Release Performance Video for 'Dumb Luck'

The War And Treaty’s music video for the “vital and fiery” (HITS Magazine) song, “Dumb Luck.'  The music video puts the spotlight directly on the chill inducing vocals of Michael Trotter Jr. and Tanya Trotter, as they sing a pleading prayer for humility with spirit-swelling Gospel grit.

Erase Theory and the Color Fred Release 'Be With You Again' Single

‘Be With You Again’ is the new radio-ready, alt-rock masterpiece from Jeff Sahyoun (ERASE THEORY / letlive.) & Fred Mascherino (The Color Fred / Taking Back Sunday). Its yearning, singalong chorus is emotive to the core, conjuring echoes of both creatives’ formative years.