Full Time Men Share 'High On Drugs'

Full time men share their new album "High On Drugs" and announce the release of "Part Time Job" on October 27, featuring four previously unreleased songs.

By: Oct. 03, 2023
Full Time Men Share 'High On Drugs'

Full Time Men share “High On Drugs,” the third single from their forthcoming album, Part Time Job, out October 27 on Yep Roc Records. Available on CD, Digital, and Limited Edition LP formats, Part Time Job marks the first time the band's illustrious catalog is available on CD or digital platforms.  

First released by Coyote Records in 1988 on the band's full-length album, Your Face My Fist, "High On Drugs" is one of the most hard rocking songs in the band's catalog. High-powered vocals and guitar feedback increase in intensity to the very end of this ripper that features an all-star lineup including Keith Streng (The Fleshtones), Peter Buck (R.E.M.), Dave Faulkner (The Hoodoo Gurus), the late Pat Dinizio (The Smithereens) and Chris Clements.  

In the mid-to-late '80s, Full Time Men was a part time venture of Fleshtone Keith Streng (guitar and lead vocals) that featured Gordon Spaeth (sax, harp), Robert Warren (bass, vocals), and Bill Milhizer (drums), all full time members of New York's Fleshtones, along with Rich Thomas (lead guitar, vocals) from LESR (Lower East Side Rockers).

This compilation of the band's material includes special guests Clem Burke (Blondie), Peter Zaremba (Fleshtones), Pat DiNizio (Smithereens), Dave Faulkner (Hoodoo Gurus), Stiv Bators, Jeff Connolly, Scott McCaughey, and Peter Buck.  

The 20-track Part Time Job (CD/Digital) set collects the band's recorded catalog. It features four previously unreleased songs, "We Were Using," "Reinvented,” "Pink Cloud,” and "TOT (Toilet of Time)," plus songs from the band's 1984 Fast Is My Name debut EP, Full Time Men, 1988's Your Face My Fist, and 1999's The Fabulous Sounds Of Coney Island ‎EP. The Fab Sounds Of Coney Island featured Ken Fox of the Fleshtones on bass and Andy York, of John Mellencamp fame, on lead guitar.  

The Part Time Job 12-track LP, limited edition to 500 units and pressed on translucent emerald green vinyl, includes all three songs from the Full Time Men EP, select songs from Your Face My Fist LP, and the four previously unreleased songs, "We Were Using," "Reinvented," "Pink Cloud," and "TOT (Toilet of Time).”

Next On Stage


Frontier Ruckus Announces New Album On the Northline Photo
Frontier Ruckus Announces New Album 'On the Northline'

The Michigan-based indie folk trio Frontier Ruckus announced the upcoming release of their new album On the Northline, their sixth album to date. The group has also shared a lyric video for the title track of the album, featuring a collage of vintage family photos as backdrop for the song’s haunting melodies and contemplative lyrics.

Rich Campanella And The Sunrise Band Return With New Single Photo
Rich Campanella And The Sunrise Band Return With New Single

Strap in and hold on tight: there's a 'New Wind Comin'! Rich Campanella and The Sunrise Band return with a sensational single that combines powerful blues rock with a call for unity and brotherhood. Don't miss this anthem for the masses.

Këkht Aräkh Releases New Single Wanderer Photo
Këkht Aräkh Releases New Single 'Wanderer'

Originally from Ukraine, Dmitry called many places home, finally taking up residency in Berlin. Unsurprisingly, the themes touch on very real and personal experiences pertaining to the complexity of identity and belonging. His inner sensitivity, in the absence of and longing for a sense of home, is a physical one.

QUEEN ROCK MONTREAL Coming to IMAX in January Photo

This exhilarating live concert from 1981 is a window into Queen in their most unalloyed form, giving audiences a larger-than-life, front-row immersive experience. The film was digitally re-mastered for the first time into the image and sound quality of The IMAX Experience.

More Hot Stories For You