Candlewick Childrens' Books Now Available on Apple's iBookstore

Candlewick Press, which publishes outstanding children's books for readers of all ages, announced today that it will begin selling books on Apple's iBookstore. Readers can also download Candlewick Press titles from the iBookstore on the iPhone, iPad and iPod touch or at - just in time for holiday travel and gift-giving.

Candlewick titles available on the iBookstore include:

From Kate DiCamillo:
Because of Winn-Dixie
The Magician's Elephant
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
The Tale of Despereaux
The Tiger Rising

From Patrick Ness:
The Chaos Walking trilogy (The Knife of Never Letting Go, The Ask and the Answer, and Monsters of Men), A Monster Calls

Wildly popular series like:
The Judy Moody and Stink books by Megan McDonald, illustrated by Peter
H. Reynolds

Liz Kessler's Emily Windsnap series

Select picture books launched for the first time today on the iBookstore - some with integrated audio read by the authors, including:
Squeak, Rumble, Whomp! Whomp! Whomp! by Wynton Marsalis, illustrated
by Paul Rogers
Charley's First Night by Amy Hest, illustrated by Helen Oxenbury

Starting today, readers also have the ability to pre-order select books, including Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made by Stephan Pastis

Candlewick Press, which has celebrated its twentieth anniversary throughout 2012, is an independent, employee-owned publisher based in Somerville, Massachusetts. Candlewick publishes outstanding children's books for readers of all ages, including books by award-winning authors and illustrators such as M. T. Anderson, Kate DiCamillo, Laura Amy Schlitz, and David Ezra Stein; the widely acclaimed Judy Moody, Mercy Watson, and 'Ology series; and favorites such as Guess How Much I Love You, Where's Waldo, and Maisy. Candlewick is part of the Walker Books Group, together with Walker Books UK in London and Walker Books Australia, based in Sydney and Auckland. Visit Candlewick online at<

Related Links
2017 Ezra Jack Keats Book Award Winners Are Announced2017 Ezra Jack Keats Book Award Winners Are Announced
February 23, 2017