Kyo-Shin-An Arts 10th Anniversary Season Continues on October 28 with CRIMSON LEAVES

By: Sep. 26, 2018
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Kyo-Shin-An Arts 10th Anniversary Season Continues on October 28 with CRIMSON LEAVES Kyo-Shin-An Arts 10th Anniversary Season continues on October 28 with CRIMSON LEAVES.

Neave Piano Trio: Anna Williams, violin; Mikhail Veselov, cello; Eri Nakamura, piano

James Nyoraku Schlefer, shakuhachi

KYO-SHIN-AN ARTS is a contemporary music organization celebrating its 10th Anniversary Season. From groundbreaking to mainstream, over the last decade KSA has built and promoted a wide body of new classical repertoire combining Japanese and Western instruments. Commissions to date total 27 composers for 45 new works. 2018-19 continues KSA's annual five-concert series at the Tenri Cultural Institute in Manhattan and marks the launch of its next decade with a distinctive, two-year "Anniversary Septet Commissioning Project."

PC Neave Trio: Arthur Mueller

Crimson Leaves: Piano Trio and Shakuhachi. Direct from Boston - an inspiring young piano trio joins KSA and its Artistic Director, Shakuhachi Grand Master James Nyoraku Schlefer, in an intimate performance of chamber music that blurs the lines of world culture. The fiery rhythms of Iran, the sensuous passion of Argentina, the sudden drama of Hong Kong, the austere calm of Japan. Violin, cello, piano and shakuhachi come together in music by Amir Eslami. Astor Piazzolla, and Adrian Hon Chung Lam.

Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 4:00 PM

Tenri Cultural Institute

43A West 13 Street, Manhattan

TICKETS: $25 general audiences and $15 students and seniors. In advance at


Seasons by Amir Eslami - Shakuhachi and Piano Trio

Separated... at the Human Labyrinth of Asakusa Temple by Adrian Hong Chung Lam - Shakuhachi and Piano Trio

The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires by Astor Piazzolla - Piano Trio


To post a comment, you must register and login.