Berkshire Theatre Group Seeks Performers for SHREK THE MUSICAL

Berkshire Theatre Group Seeks Performers for SHREK THE MUSICAL

Berkshire Theatre Group seeks child and adult actors, musicians, backstage crew, technical support, usher staff and parent volunteers to participate in its upcoming non-equity production, Shrek The Musical. This production will be directed by Travis Daly, with music direction by Mark Gionfriddo and choreography by Avital Asuleen and will run August 1-August 17 at The Colonial Theatre in Pittsfield, MA.

Auditions will take place Wednesday, March 6 from 6pm-9pm and Tuesday, March 12 from 6pm-9pm at The Colonial Theatre (111 South St. Pittsfield, MA).

Auditions are by appointment only. To schedule an audition time slot, please call 413-448-8084 ext. 23.

The roles are open to actors of all ethnicities 2nd grade through adults. Student auditions will be held during the first two hours of each session, and the last hour will be held for adults. Students should come prepared to learn songs from Shrek The Musical and bring a prepared written statement of 50 words or less on why they would like to be in the show. Adults should be prepared to sing 16 bars of a song, and bring the accompanying sheet music that is in the key in which they prefer to sing.

Callbacks will take place as needed. Rehearsals will start June 17 and occur approximately six days a week, including evenings, weekends (including Sunday) and some weekdays. All rehearsals will take place in Pittsfield, MA. Attending all rehearsals is required.

The performance schedule is as follows:

  • Thursday, August 1 at 7pm
  • Friday, August 2 at 7pm
  • Saturday, August 3 at 2pm
  • Saturday, August 3 at 7pm
  • Sunday, August 4 at 2pm
  • Tuesday, August 6 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, August 7 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, August 7 at 7pm
  • Thursday, August 8 at 7pm
  • Friday, August 9 at 7pm
  • Saturday, August 10 at 2pm
  • Saturday, August 10 at 7pm
  • Sunday, August 11 at 2pm
  • Tuesday, August 13 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, August 14 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, August 14 at 7pm
  • Thursday, August 15 at 7pm
  • Friday, August 16 at 7pm
  • Saturday, August 17 at 2pm (Closing)

All performances will take place at The Colonial Theatre in Pittsfield, MA.

Related Articles View More Boston Stories   Shows



More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup