Wagner College Announces Stanley Drama Award Winners

The Wagner College Theatre has named Brian Mulholland the winner of the 2013 Stanley Drama Award for his play, "The Return of Tartuffe."

Two finalists in the 2013 competition were also announced: Rob Winn Anderson for "The Tenth Son," and Harold Ellis Clark for "Tour Detour."

This year's Stanley Award guest speaker and presenter will be Tony Award-nominated playwright David Ives ("Venus in Fur").

This year's award program will be held on Monday, March 18 at 6 p.m. at The Players, 16 Gramercy Park South (20th Street), Manhattan. The award ceremony will be followed by a cocktail reception.

For more information about the Stanley Drama Award program, call Betty McComiskey at 718-420-4014, or e-mail her at emccomis@wagner.edu.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You