Track Listing Revealed for Elaine Paige's ULTIMATE COLLECTION

Track Listing Revealed for Elaine Paige's ULTIMATE COLLECTION

Broadway and West End superstar Elaine Paige is set to release a career-spanning collection of her most memorable recordings on Monday, April 24th. The album will be titled ELAINE PAIGE: THE ULTIMATE COLLECTION. The recently-revealed track listing for Paige's album is as follows:

1. Don't Cry For Me Argentina (1978 Version) (From "Evita")
2. Memory (1981 Uk Single) (From "Cats")
3. Ave Maria
4. I Don't Know How To Love Him (From "Jesus Christ Superstar")
5. What I Did For Love (From "A Chorus Line")
6. One Night Only (From "Dream Girls")
7. Sometimes (From The Film "Champions")
8. Unchained Melody (From The Film "Unchained")
9. I Know Him So Well (Duet With Barbara Dickson) (1984 Single) (From "Chess")
10. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
11. For You
12. La Vie En Rose (From "Piaf")
13. I Dreamed A Dream (From "Les Miserables") (Live)
14. As If We Never Said Goodbye (From "Sunset Boulevard")
15. With One Look (From "Sunset Boulevard")
16. The Prayer (Duet With Barry Manilow)
17. I'm Still Here (From "Follies")
18. It's Raining On Prom Night (1983 Outtake From Stages) (From "Grease")
19. What A Feeling (Ted Carfrae Mix - 1984 Outtake From Cinema) (From "Flashdance")
20. Be On Your Own (Almighty Remix) (Radio Edit)

Elaine Paige: THE ULTIMATE COLLECTION is described as a celebration of "Elaine's 50 glorious years in show-business with a new compilation album entitled 'THE ULTIMATE COLLECTION' (due to be released in the UK during May 2014). The new album will feature hit songs from Elaine's starring roles in musical theatre alongside her favourite album songs, fan favourites and RARE recordings from the vaults at Warner Music."

Of note, Paige recently announced a farewell concert tour to go along with the release of the album later this year, as well.

Order Elaine Paige: THE ULTIMATE COLLECTION on Amazon here.

Related Articles

From This Author Louisa Brady

Before you go...