Song List for Radio Broadway Concert on 6/30 Announced

The complete song list for Radio Broadway Presents "The Radio Hits of 1958," sponsored by, has been announced.  The show will feature a variety of Broadway stars, American Idol's Constantine Maroulis and alumni from American Bandstand and will be presented on Monday, June 30 at 8 p.m. at The Town Hall, Times Square's landmark concert venue.

Principal singers will include Max von Essen (Dance Of The Vampires, Jesus Christ Superstar, Les Miserables), Jennifer Hope Wills (The Phantom Of The Opera, Wonderful Town, The Woman In White), Nancy Anderson (Wonderful Town, A Class Act), John Treacy Egan (The Producers, Jekyll & Hyde, The Little Mermaid), and Lawrence Clayton (The Civil War, Jesus Christ Superstar, Dreamgirls).  The evening will be hosted by Raymond Jaramillo McLeod (Drama Desk Award nominee – Wonderful Town).

American Idol's Constantine Maroulis will be a special guest star.

Joining the cast are "The Radio Broadway Singers," consisting of Marissa Caro (National Tour of Ring of Fire), Dwayne Clark (B'way: Cry-Baby, Tarzan, Urinetown, Smokey Joe's Cafe), Jean Michelle Grier (The Lion King), Deb Lyons (B'way: Smokey Joe's Cafe; National Tour of Jekyll & Hyde) James Sasser (B'way: Riverdance) and Matty Stuart, and "The Radio Broadway Dancers," consisting of Elizabeth Daniels (Asian Tour of The Sound of Music), Daniel Gutierrez (National Tour of Chicago), Patrick O'Neill (National Tour of Oklahoma!), Melanie Waldron (National Tour of Chicago) and Tracey Zimmerman.  Also featured are David Weitzer, Allison Mosier, Bryan Jarrett, William Gilinsky and Charles Amann.

In a unique twist, the cast will be joined onstage by some of the most celebrated "regulars" and dance contest winners from The Philadelphia Years of American Bandstand, including Carmen Jimenez, Marlyn Brown Kernan, Diane Iaquinto Celotto, Eddie Kelly and the longest-reigning regular on the program (1956 to 1961), Joyce Shafer Roth.  These winners were, in effect, the American "idols" of their day and will be reunited onstage to perform alongside the stars of today.

The roster of entertainment includes the following tunes:
"Tequila": Band
"At The Hop/Johnny B. Goode": Cast w/Lawrence Clayton
"Great Balls Of Fire":    Dave Keyes
"Catch A Falling Star": John Treacy Egan
"Summertime Blues": Max von Essen
"To Know Him Is To Love Him": Jennifer Hope Wills      
"Lollipop": Melissa Caro and Women
"Little Star": Dwayne Clark and Men
"Who's Sorry Now": Nancy Anderson
"Beep Beep": William Gilinsky
"Purple People Eater": Raymond Jaramillo McLeod
"Witch Doctor": Bryan Jarrett
"Short Shorts": Melanie Waldron          
"Chipmunk Song": John Treacy Egan
"It's Only Make Believe":  James Sasser & Radio Broadway Singers
"Oh-Oh, I'm Falling In Love, Again": Constantine Maroulis
"Tears On My Pillow": Jean Michelle Grier & Radio Broadway Singers
"Rockin' Robin": Lawrence Clayton & Radio Broadway Dancers                                   
"Rebel Rouser": Band
"Little Darlin'": Matty Stuart & Men
"Mashed Potato":  American Bandstand Dancers
"Pony": American Bandstand Dancers
"The Stroll": James Sassar and Cast
"Chantilly Lace": Raymond Jaramillo McLeod
"Peggy Sue / That'll Be The Day": Max von Essen & Radio Broadway Singers
"Since I Don't Have You": Lawrence Clayton & Radio Broadway Singers
"Bird Dog": John Treacy Egan & David Weitzer
"Wake Up Little Susie": John Treacy Egan & Charles Amann                                                         
"Patricia / Topsy II (Sing Along)": Band
"Jailhouse Rock": Dave Keyes
"It's So Easy":  Deb Lyons & Radio Broadway Singers
"Fever": Jennifer Hope Wills
"Devoted To You": Jennifer Hope Wills & Constantine Maroulis
"Volare": Cast
"Do You Wanna Dance": Constantine Maroulis & Radio Broadway Dancers
"Hand Jive": Joyce Shafer with Radio Broadway Dancers & Cast

Tickets, priced $40 and up, are available by calling (212) 307-7171 or in-person at The Town Hall box office.  The Town Hall box office is open from 12:00-6:00 p.m. Monday through Saturday.  A limited number of $200 "VIP" tickets include premium seating and a private cocktail reception with the stars following the show. is the official media sponsor of Radio Broadway.

 For more information, visit

Photo Genevieve Rafter Keddy.

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...