Sneak Peek: Patti LuPone's 54 Below Album - Track Listing, Cover and More!

Broadway Records and 54 BELOW announced in October that they joined in partnership to create a series of albums recorded live at the brand new venue, 54 BELOW, located just steps away from the heart of Times Square.

The album series will launch with Patti LuPone and and Norbert Leo Butz's recordings, due on January 15th, 2013. Get a first look at Patti LuPone's FAR AWAY PLACES below! The recording will include the following tracks along with dialogue:
  1. "Gypsy In My Soul" by Clay A. Boland and Moe Jaffe
  2. "Nightlife" by Willie Nelson
  3. "Bilbao" by Kurt Weill and Bertolt Brech
  4. "Far Away Places" by Alex Kramer and Joan Whitney
  5. "Black Market" by Frederick Hollander
  6. "Come to the Supermarket in Old Peking" by Cole Porter
  7. "I Wanna Be Around" by Johnny Mercer
  8. "Ah, the Sea is Blue" by Kurt Weill, Bertolt Brecht
  9. "I Cover the Waterfront" by Johnny Green, Edward Heyman
  10. "Pirate Jenny" by Kurt Weill, Bertolt Brecht
  11. "By the Sea" by Stephen Sondheim
  12. "I Regret Everything" by Bill Burnett and Marguerite Sarlin
  13. "Hymn to Love" by Edith Piaf, Marguerite Monnot
  14. "Travelin' Light" by Jimmy Mundy and Trummy Young
  15. "Nights on Broadway" by The Bee Gees
  16. "September Song" by Kurt Weill and Maxwell Anderson

Patti LuPone's album is produced by seven-time Grammy nominee, Robert Sher, who previously worked with Patti on the Gypsy 2008 Broadway Cast Recording and is executive produced by Van Dean and Kenny Howard, of The Broadway Consortium, and Ken Mahoney.

Pre-order the album here!

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...