Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

STAGE TUBE: New Full-Length Trailer of Tim Rice's FROM HERE TO ETERNITY at Finger Lakes

The Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival proudly produces the North American premiere of Tim Rice's new musical, FROM HERE TO ETERNITY. Performances opened June 29, and will run through July 20 at the Merry-Go-Round Playhouse as part of the Festival's 2016 season. BroadwayWorld brings you a first look at the brand new full-length trailer below!

Based on James Jones' award-winning novel written in 1951 and, later, an eight-time Academy Award winning film (1953) of the same name, "From Here to Eternity" takes place in 1941 in Honolulu. The men of G Company are restless and disgruntled. One of their own, the rebellious but soulful Private Prewitt, falls for escort beauty Lorene, and his platoon sergeant embarks on a dangerous affair with his commander's wife. As the infamous date of the Pearl Harbor attack approaches, the claustrophobic world of the four lovers and the brotherhood of the soldiers of G Company splinter amidst an escalating war. The new musical is an epic, sweeping story of love, redemption and hope set against the backdrop of a beautiful but conflicted paradise. Book byDonald Rice and Bill Oakes. Lyrics by Tim Rice. Music by Stuart Brayson.

Corey Mach (Broadway: Hands on a Hardbody, Godspell; off-Broadway: Invisible Thread;National Tours: Wicked, Flashdance the Musical, Rent) stars as the soulful but rebellious soldier, Pvt. Robert E. Lee Prewitt who falls in love with escort beauty, Lorene, played by Broadway's Paige Fauré (Broadway: Cinderella in Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella,Hedy LaRue in How To Succeed..., Bullets Over Broadway; National Tours: Little Women, Aida,Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, A Chorus Line). Canadian actors Kevin Aichele and W. Joseph Matheson will play First Sgt. Milt Warden and Captain Dana Holmes, respectively. Aleka Emerson will play Karen Holmes. Michael Tacconi (off-Broadway: Bare) will appear as Pvt. Maggio and Jonathan Gregg as Pvt. Bloom. Ensemble members include: Michael Antico, Joe Bach, Jordan Bell, Sean Cleary, Jesse M. Corbin, Bryce Dutton, Maureen Glessner Edwards, Tommy Hart, Abe Hegewald, Jeannie Hines-Clinton, Charlene Jean, Johnny Link, Emily Jean Mullin, Mackenzie Perpich, Christiana Perrault, Noah Plomgren, Travis Przybylski, Thomas Schario and Angela Travino.

The show is directed and choreographed by producing artistic director, Brett Smock, with musical direction by Corinne Aquilina. The scenic design is by Stanley A. Meyer, costume design by Lucy Brown, lighting design by Dan Ozminkowski, projection design by Christopher Ash, fight direction by Christopher Elst.

Tickets can be purchased by phone at 315-255-1785 or toll free at 1-800-457-8897, and online

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You