Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on 2020 AWARDS SEASON

Photo Coverage: Shoshana Bean & Jeremy Jordan Announce the 2019 Drama League Awards Nominees!

The Drama League (Gabriel Stelian-Shanks, Executive Artistic Director) today announced the 2019 Drama League Awards Nominees for Outstanding Production of a Play, Outstanding Revival of a Play, Outstanding Production of a Musical, Outstanding Revival of a Musical, and the much-coveted Distinguished Performance Award. The nominations were announced this morning by the current stars of Waitress, Shoshana Bean and Jeremy Jordan, at the official announcement event at Sardi's Restaurant, which was streamed live online here at BroadwayWorld.

The nominations announcement begins a month of celebrations leading up to the 85TH Annual Drama League Awards, which will be held at the Marriott Marquis Times Square (1535 Broadway) on Friday, May 17, 2019 at 11:30am. Tickets and tables to the star-studded luncheon are available for purchase at or by calling The Drama League at 212.244.9494; VIP tickets include access to the nominees' reception.

The Drama League previously announced the 2018 Special Recognition Award Recipients: Tony® Award winner Kelli O'Hara will receive the Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theater Award; director Alex Timbers will receive The Founders Award for Excellence in Directing; and Taylor Mac will receive the Unique Contribution to the Theater Award.NOTE: THE BOYS IN THE BAND was not eligible for the Drama League Awards nominations because it could not accommodate the nominators, due to the limited ticket availability and limited run of the show.

Click here for a full list of nominees!

Photo Credit: Walter McBride

Related Articles

From This Author Walter McBride