Photo Coverage: A Chorus Line Gypsy Robe Ceremony

By: Oct. 06, 2006
Get Show Info Info
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Lorin Latarro was chosen as A Chorus Line's winner of the Gypsy Robe.  Latarro plays Vicki and understudies several roles in A Chorus Line, which appropriately enough, celebrates the lives of Broadway chorus dancers.  The revival of the Pulitzer Prize-winning musical opened at the Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre on October 5th.

The colorful Gypsy Robe, embellished with mementos from Broadway musicals, is presented to the cast member who has the most Broadway chorus credits.  Tarzan's Andy Pellick was the last performer to be chosen as the Gypsy Robe winner. Latarro's previous Broadway credits include Wonderful Town, Man of La Mancha, Movin' Out, Swing! and Kiss Me, Kate.

Directed by its original Tony Award winning co-choreographer Bob Avian, A Chorus Line was conceived and originally choreographed and directed by Michael Bennett, and features a book by James Kirkwood and Nicholas Dante, music by Marvin Hamlisch and lyrics by Edward Kleban. Baayork Lee re-stages the original choreography.  A Chorus Line is produced by John Breglio for Vienna Waits Productions.

The company also features Ken Alan (Bobby), Brad Anderson (Don), Michael Berresse (Zach), Natalie Cortez (Diana), Charlotte d'Amboise (Cassie), Mara Davi (Maggie), Jessica Lee Goldyn (Val), Deidre Goodwin (Sheila), Tyler Hanes (Larry), James T. Lane (Richie), Paul McGill (Mark), Heather Parcells (Judy), Michael Paternostro (Greg), Alisan Porter (Bebe), Jeffrey Schecter (Mike), Yuka Takara (Connie), Jason Tam (Paul), Chryssie Whitehead (Kristine) and Tony Yazbeck (Al), among others.

For more information on A Chorus Line and tickets, please visit  

Photos by Walter McBride/Retna Ltd.

Marvin Hamlisch and cast members of A Chorus Line

Marvin Hamlisch

A Chorus Line cast members

Lorin Latarro and Andy Pellick (Gypsy Robe Winner for Tarzan)

Lorin Latarro and company members

Lorin Latarro

Lorin Latarro and company members

Lorin Latarro and company members

Lorin Latarro

Terry Marone and the cast members of A Chorus Line

Jean-Paul Richard

Andy Pellick

Ramon Flowers (Gypsy Robe Winner for Hot Feet), Lorin Latarro and Andy Pellick

Michael Berresse and Lorin Latarro

Lorin Latarro, Michelle Kittrell and Michael Berresse

Lorin Latarro, Michelle Kitrell and Michael Berresse

Lorin Latarro

Lorin Latarro

Lorin Latarro and Nadine Isenegger

Michael Berrese and Lorin Latarro

Michael Berresse and producer John Breglio

Baayork Lee

Baayork Lee and new Actor's Equity president Mark Zimmerman

Mark Zimmerman

John Breglio

Alan Eisenberg

John Breglio and Alan Eisenberg

Michelle Kitrell and Jean-Paul Richard

Vote Sponsor