Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

'Oh My Godmother' Cast Album Released

Fresh on the heels of the announcement of the extension of Ron Lytle's hit musical Oh My Godmother!, comes the news of the release of Original Cast Album.  Critics have raved about the award-winning score:

Lytle's entire tuneful score has been preserved in its entirety, performed by the original fifteen-member cast and seven-piece orchestra.  The twenty-one tracks on the disc are:

1.     Overture
2.     Once Upon A Time/San Francisco, Home Sweet Home To Me
3.     CinderAlbert
4.     Look At The Way
5.     Where Did We Go Wrong?
6.     Who Am I?
7.     Bitch
8.     I Miss Him More Today
9.     I Must Be In Love
10.     There's Gonna Be A Ball
11.     You'll Know When You Know
12.     CinderAlbert (reprise)
13.     Fabulous!
14.     Tonight At The Ball
15.     Somebody For Everybody
16.     Somebody For Everybody (encore)
17.     I'd Like To Sing A Love Song
18.     It's A Boy!
19.     Midnight
20.     Go Find The Guy
21.     That's My Albert/Old-Fashioned Commitment Ceremony

Oh My Godmother! tells the hilarious story of Albert, a young gay man living in San Francisco with dreams of escaping his homophobic stepmother and stepsisters. Fate intervenes in his search for true love when he meets the dashing it-boy Prince. Toss in the reigning queens of Castro Street, a fabulous Fairy Godmother, lots of zany humor, snappy dialogue and syncopated showstoppers--and itís clear to see why Oh My Godmother! has been the #1 musical to see this summer in San Francisco.  

More information on Oh My Godmother! is available at .

Related Articles
Vote Now for the Best of the Decade Awards

More Hot Stories For You