Oak Joo-Hyun's Upcoming Solo Album to Feature New Frank Wildhorn Song

Korean pop singer and theatre star Oak Joo-Hyun is releasing a new solo album featuring songs by Broadway composer Frank Wildhorn.

According to Korea Times, the album, GOLD, includes "Only Love" from Wildhorn's musical Rudolf, "Someone Like You" from Wildhorn's Jekyll and Hyde, and a new Wildhorn tune, "Be Careful With My Heart" from Matahari. Matahari, a musical based on the life of exotic dancer Mata Hari, is set to make its world premiere in Seoul in November, 2015.

GOLD is set for an August 29 release and is available for pre-order here.

The full track list is as follows:

01. Gold - Musical 'CAMILLE CLAUDEL'
02. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
03. Never To Love - Musical 'EXCALIBUR'
04. The Heat Of The Night
05. Only Love - Musical 'RUDOLF'
06. The Mad Hatter - Musical 'WONDERLAND'
07. When The World Was Mine - Musical 'MONTE CRISTO'
08. Be Careful With My Heart - Musical 'MATAHARI'
09. Someone Like You - Musical 'JEKYLL & HYDE'
10. Finding Wonderland - Musical 'WONDERLAND'

In recent years, Oak Joo Hyun has established herself as one of Korea's top musical actresses through starring roles in many popular stage productions including The Count of Monte Cristo, Rudolf, Jekyll and Hyde, Wonderland, and more. She is a K-pop singer and musical theatre actress, known mostly for her role as the lead singer for the South Korean girl group Fin.K.L. After their unofficial breakup in 2002, Ock released three solo albums and has participated in other musicals including Aida, Chicago, Cats, 42nd Street, and The Count of Monte Cristo.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram