Masterworks to Release CHAPLIN Cast Album Digitally 12/4, CD 1/8

Masterworks to Release CHAPLIN Cast Album Digitally 12/4, CD 1/8

Masterworks Broadway will release the Original Broadway Cast Recording of the new musical CHAPLIN.  Produced by Grammy-winner David Lai, the album will be available via digital download on December 4, 2012 with the CD following on January 8, 2013.  The Original Cast Recording of CHAPLIN will also be available for purchase in the Barrymore Theatre.

CHAPLIN, a new musical depicting the life of film icon Charlie Chaplin, with music and lyrics by Christopher Curtis and book by three-time Tony Award-winner Thomas Meehan (Annie, The Producers, Hairspray) and Christopher Curtis,opened on Broadway on Monday, September 10, 2012.  Previews began Tuesday, August 21, 2012. Warren Carlyle (Finian's Rainbow; Hugh Jackman, Back on Broadway) directs and choreographs the production.

CHAPLIN stars Rob McClure in the title role, and also features Jim Borstelmann (Alf Reeves), Jenn Colella (Hedda Hopper), Ethan Khusidman, Erin Mackey (Oona O'Neill), Michael McCormick (Sennett, McGranery, Emcee), Christiane Noll (Hannah Chaplin), Zachary Unger (Young Charlie, Jackie) and Wayne Alan Wilcox (Sydney Chaplin).

The production also includes Justin Bowen, Emilee Dupre, Sara Edwards, Leslie Donna Flesner, Lisa Gajda, Timothy Hughes, Ian Liberto, Renee Marino, Michael Mendez, Sarah O'Gleby, Hayley Podschun, Adam Rogers, William Ryall, Eric Santagata and Emily Tyra.

The creative team for CHAPLIN includes scenic design by Beowulf Boritt, costume design by Amy Clark and Martin Pakledinaz, lighting design by Ken Billington, sound design by Scott Lehrer and Drew Levy, and projection design by Jon Driscoll. Bryan Perri is the musical director.

From the slums of London to the heights of Hollywood, CHAPLIN is the showbiz Broadway musical about the silent film legend the world couldn't stop talking about -  Charlie Chaplin. The brand new 24-person musical reveals the man behind the legend, the undeniable genius that forever changed the way America went to the movies.

The Original Broadway Cast Recording of CHAPLIN Track listing:

    1. Overture
    2. Look at All the People
    3. Whatcha Gonna Do?
    4. If I Left London
    5. Sennett Song
    6. Look at All the People (Reprise)
    7. Tramp Shuffle Pt. 1
    8. Tramp Shuffle Pt. 2
    9. Life Can Be Like the Movies
    10. The Look-A-Like Contest
    11. Just Another Day in Hollywood
    12. The Life That You Wished For
    13. When It All Falls Down
    14. The Man of All Countries
    15. What Only Love Can See
    16. The Exile
    17. Where Are All the People?
    18. What Only Love Can See (Reprise)
    19. This Man
    20. Finale/Tramp Reprise

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...