Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

LEN CARIOU To Perform With Award Winners MONHEIT, NADLER, ICONIS, BUDD, HARNAR, OBERLIN, and MORE in Third Annual BWW Cabaret Awards at Joe's Pub, 2/23


How can you see what might be the best cabaret variety show of the year before the end of February? Easy. By ordering your tickets NOW for the Third Annual BroadwayWorld Awards Show at Joe's Pub on Monday, February 23 (6:30-8:45 pm). For reservations and seating go here.

The 2014 BWW New York Cabaret Awards will celebrate the best cabaret performers and shows of last year as voted on by 7,500 fans in December after a one-month preliminary ballot process. Produced, directed, and hosted for the third straight year by BWW Cabaret Editor Stephen Hanks, the BWW Awards show will feature performances by many of the winners, many of whom are among the cream of the crop in the art of cabaret. Joining a star-studded cast (see below) will be two-time 2014 BWW Cabaret Award nominee and Broadway Musical star Len Cariou, who will perform a special tribute to the late songwriter Ervin Drake. In addition to the live performances, a number of winners (unavailable due to prior commitments) will be appearing via video, including Performer of the Year Ann Hampton Callaway, Tommy Tune (Best Show, Celebrity Male), Terri White (Best One-Show Special Event), Barb Jungr (Special Editor's Award for Best CD Release), Jim Caruso (Best Variety Show Host), Billy Stritch (Best Musical Director), and Sharon McKnight (Best Show, Female). Nellie McKay (Best Vocalist, Female) is unable to appear.

Among the 2014 BWW Cabaret Award Winners Appearing Live at the Awards Show Are:

Jane Monheit: Best Jazz Vocalist

Mary Foster Conklin: Best Jazz Vocalist

Julie Budd: Best Show, Celebrity Female:

Mark Nadler: Best Show, Male:

Joe Iconis and the Family: Best Revue or Group Show:

Jeff Harnar: Best Vocalist, Male

Karen Oberlin & Sean Harkness: Special Editor's Award for Best CD Release

Lina Koutrakos: Best Director

Lorinda Lisitza/Ted Stafford: Best Duo Show

Jamie deRoy: Special Editor's Award for Dedication & Devotion to the Art of Cabaret

Ray Marchica, Drums (with Sean Harkness): Best Non-Piano Instrumentalist

Steve Schalchlin (with Lucia Spina): Special Editor's Award for Excellence in Songwriting

Joshua Dixon: Best Debut, Male

Chrysten Peddie: Best Debut, Female

Joseph Macchia, Producer, Cabaret Cares: Best Variety Show or Recurring Series

This will be an exciting, fast-paced, speech-free Awards Show you won't want to miss. Tickets are going fast so make your reservations now! Ticket site is here!

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

From This Author Stephen Hanks