Ghostlight Records Releases NOW. HERE. THIS. Cast Recording Today

By: Dec. 18, 2012
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Ghostlight Records announced that they will release the Original Cast Recording of the Vineyard Theatre's production of NOW. HERE. THIS. today, December 18, 2012 in both digital and physical CD formats.

Watch a documentary that goes behind the scenes at the NOW. HERE. THIS. recording session HERE. The CD is available for pre-order now HERE.

The album was funded completely by individual donations on a wildly successful Kickstarter campaign. On the announcement of the release of cast recording, the show's creative team said, "We learned from our [title of show] adventure that every moment is an awesome moment. Whether it's a moment of sadness or joy, of defeat or triumph, what's important is to be present to that moment, no matter what. NOW. HERE. THIS. explores how challenging it can be to live in and appreciate the present moment and celebrates how rewarding life can be when we do. With this cast recording, our goal is to entertain and inspire you to embrace every moment you have on this planet. We want for you and for all of us, 'more life.' Producing a cast album is an expensive proposition and an invaluable tool for raising the awareness of a theatrical production. There are limited avenues to reaching potential theatrical audiences outside of attending an actual production, so a cast recording is not only a fantastic souvenir, it is a great way for fans, friends, and theatre-lovers to stay connected to a show that moves, inspires and rocks them."

NOW. HERE. THIS. reunited the six major collaborators of the Tony-nominated Broadway musical, [title of show]. It has music and lyrics by Jeff Bowen, a book by Hunter Bell and Susan Blackwell, direction and choreography by Michael Berresse, musical direction and arrangements by Larry Pressgrove, and starred the three writers alongside collaborator Heidi Blickenstaff. NOW. HERE. THIS. was originally produced by the Vineyard Theatre, Douglas Aibel, Artistic Director, Jennifer Garvey-Blackwell, Executive Producer from March 7-April 28, 2012 in New York City.

The album was produced by Joel Moss, Jeff Bowen, and Kurt Deutsch. Ghostlight Records also released the Original Cast Recording of [title of show].

The full track listing for NOW. HERE. THIS. is as follows:

1. What Are the Odds?
2. More Life
3. Dazzle Camouflage
4. Give Me Your Attention
5. Archer
6. I Rarely Schedule Nothing / Cacophony
7. Members Only
8. That'll Never Be Me
9. Kick Me
10. Then Comes You
11. The Amazing Adventures of the "Doc" Wilbert S. Pound
12. That Makes Me Hot
13. Golden Palace
14. Get Into It
15. This Time
16. Finale: Now. Here. This.
17. That'll Never Be Me (Composer Demo)

Sh-K-Boom with its imprint Ghostlight Records has become the leading independent force in Original Broadway Cast Recordings - building a library of over 120 records in the last 12 years, featuring the most successful Broadway musicals and solo albums by Broadway's biggest stars. Founded by Kurt Deutsch and wife Sherie Rene Scott, the label was created by and for the Broadway community and has reinvented the musical theatre recording landscape through their high-quality recordings, innovative marketing techniques to reach the next generation of Broadway music fans, and the creation of a new type of 'United Artists' environment for Broadway producers and artists to participate in the funding and co-ownership of their albums. Ghostlight recently celebrated a major milestone with their Grammy-winning release of The Book of Mormon, which became the first Broadway cast recording to break into Billboard's Top 10 since the original 1969 release of Hair, as well as taking its place as the biggest-selling digital release of a cast recording of all time. In addition, their release of the smash hit Newsies debuted #1 on the iTunes Soundtracks chart and in the Top 15 of the overall iTunes chart, and also won the Tony Award for Best Original Score. Also recently released on the label are the premiere recording of Carrie, the new Grammy-nominated cast recording of Anything Goes, plus the OCRs Catch Me If You Can, Sister Act and Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown, as well as solo albums from some of Broadway's biggest stars: Sutton Foster, Kelli O'Hara, Alice Ripley, Linda Lavin, Christine Ebersole, Melissa Errico and Ben Vereen. In recent Broadway seasons, Ghostlight has preserved the scores of some of Broadway's most well-known musicals, including the Grammy Award-winning In the Heights, plus Next to Normal, Hair, Legally Blonde, Everyday Rapture, Passing Strange, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee and The Drowsy Chaperone. For more information, visit