Full Company of Actors, Dancers, Acrobats & More Announced for Cirque du Soleil's PARAMOUR on Broadway!

By: Jan. 04, 2016

BroadwayWorld has just learned that Cirque du Soleil Theatrical has announced casting for Cirque du Soleil -PARAMOUR, the organization's first production created specifically for Broadway. Joining previously announced Ruby Lewis as Indigo, the poetess; is Bradley Dean as A.J., the director; and Ryan Vona as Joey, the composer.

The cast for PARAMOUR features a company of Broadway actors, dancers, and renowned aerialists, acrobats, and circus arts performers covering the disciplines of aerial strap artists, Chinese pole, contortion, juggling, Russian beam, teeterboard, tumbling, trampoline, trapeze, and many others.

The cast of 38 on stage will also include Tom Ammirati, Andrew Atherton, Kevin Atherton, Lee Brearley, Yanelis Brooks, Sam Charlton, Martin Charrat, Nate Cooper, Katrina Cunningham, Myriam Deraiche, Kyle Driggs,Jeremias Faganel, Amber Fulljames, Steven Trumon Gray, Tomasz Jadach, Rafal Kaszubowski, Reed Kelly, Denis Kibenko, Joe McAdam, Raven McRae, Sarah Meahl, Amber J. Merrick, Sheridan Mouawad, Amber Pickens, Justin Prescott, Fletcher Blair Sanchez, Matthieu Sennacherib, Bret Shuford, Blakely Slaybaugh, Sam Softich, Amiel Soicher, Amber van Wijk, Bruce Weber, Tomasz Wilkosz, Zhengqi Xia (Da Qi).

The cast and creative team which are from 13 different countries (Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belarus, Canada, China, Cuba, France, Poland, Russia, Sweden, United Kingdom, and United States) spanning five continents are gathering in New York today for the production's first rehearsal.

PARAMOUR will begin previews on Saturday, April 16, 2016 and open on Broadway on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at the Lyric Theatre (213 West 42nd Street).

PARAMOUR is a landmark production for Cirque du Soleil, blending the best of Broadway with Cirque du Soleil's signature style, to provide a new experience for both traditional Broadway musical theatre goers and Cirque du Soleil's fans. The show will have many of the elements beloved on Broadway: a timeless love story, live musicians, and professional actors in lead roles; but with the Cirque du Soleil aesthetic integrated throughout the show: visionary production design on a grand scale, world class entertainment, and acrobatic feats that defy the imagination.

Cirque du Soleil has dazzled audiences the world over, and now it's finally coming to Broadway with its boldest, most heart-soaring spectacle ever. PARAMOUR spins the thrilling tale of a beautiful young actress forced to choose between love and art in the glamorous world of Golden Age Hollywood. Featuring eye-popping acrobatics and sumptuous music and dance, PARAMOUR is a groundbreaking new event that will transport you to a sublime world of emotion and awe as it walks the exhilarating tightrope of the heart.

Under the artistic guidance of Jean-François Bouchard (creative guide),PARAMOUR is directed by French stage director and choreographerPhilippe Decouflé. Along with Decouflé, the creative team includesPascale Henrot (associate creative director), West Hyler (associate creative director and scene director), Jean Rabasse (set designer),Philippe Guillotel (costume designer), Bob & Bill (composers),Andreas Carlsson (composer), Daphné Mauger (choreographer),Patrice Besombes (lighting designer), Anne?Séguin Poirier (props designer), Olivier Simola (projection designer), Christophe Waksmann(projection designer), John Shivers (sound designer), Shana Carroll(acrobatic choreographer and designer), Boris Verkhovsky (acrobatic performance designer), Pierre Masse (rigging and acrobatic equipment designer), Nathalie Gagné (makeup designer), Cirque du Soleil (casting - Montreal), and Telsey + Co (casting - New York).

For more information on PARAMOUR, visit www.ParamourOnBroadway.com.

Keep up with the latest news from PARAMOUR by becoming a Cirque Club member. CLICK HERE, and sign up today!

Cirque du Soleil - PARAMOUR gratefully acknowledges our presenting sponsors Visa Signature and United MileagePlus as well as official sponsor ACTIVEON Action Camera.