Evil Dead The Musical to Record Cast Album Dec. 17

Off-Broadway's Evil Dead The Musical heads to the studio to record its
original cast recording on Sunday, December 17.  This original cast recording will be released by Time Life (in-store date TBA).

Evil Dead The Musical features Jennifer Byrne, Jenna Coker, Renée Klapmeyer, Tom Walker, Ryan Ward, Brandon Wardell, Ryan Williams and Darryl Winslow. Directed by three-time Tony(r)-winner Hinton Battle and Christopher Bond, the show has book and lyrics by George Reinblatt, music by Frank Cipolla, Christopher Bond, Melissa Morris and George Reinblatt with music supervision by Frank Cipolla and choreography by Hinton Battle.

"Not your typical boy-meets-girl-meets demon comedy, Evil Dead The Musical is based on Sam Raimi's 80s cult-classic horror films and features uproarious musical numbers like 'All the Men in my Life Keep Getting Killed by Candarian Demons,' 'Look Who's Evil Now' and 'Do the Necronomicon.'"

The production includes set by Tony(r)-winner David Gallo, costumes by Cynthia Nordstrom, lighting by Jason Lyons and sound by Peter Fitzgerald and Kevin Lacy, with makeup and special effects by Louis Zakarian. Evil Dead The Musical is presented by Jenkay LLC, Jeffrey Latimer Entertainment and Just For Laughs Live.

For more ticket information, visit www.EvilDeadTheMusical.com.

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...