Edelman, Pittu, Richards, Etc. Join Bway Musicals of '64

Town Hall's "Broadway by the Year: The Broadway Musicals of 1964 Part II" on Monday, June 18th has expanded its previously announced cast. Joining Stephanie J. Block, Liz Callaway, Joyce Chittick, Scott Coulter, Beth Leavel and Sean Martin Hingston are Gregg Edelman, Devin Richards, David Pittu, and Sarah Uriarte Berry.

"This 'Broadway by the Year' concert boasts a number of stars who will be making their first ever appearance in The Town Hall series. Beth Leavel, Gregg Edelman, and David Pittu will all be making their debuts in the series. This will be the first time that Stephanie J. Block has been back to BBTY since starring in the 1925 concert that took place during The Blizzard of 2003. She did, however, open the very first Broadway Unplugged concert with 'Don't Rain on My Parade' from Funny Girl, a song that she will reprise in Monday's concert," state press notes.

Scott Siegel, the creator/host/writer of "The Broadway by the Year" series for Town Hall said, "This is the first time we've ever done a sequel to one of the 'Broadway by the Year' concerts. In June of 2002 we did 1964, which happens to be a year with one killer musical after another: Funny Girl, Fiddler on the Roof, Hello, Dolly! Anyone Can Whistle, Golden Boy, What Makes Sammy Run, and the hits just keep on comin'." It was such an amazing year that I said back then that we could do another concert based on the shows of 1964 and fill it with famous songs without repeating a single number from the first concert. And that's exactly what we're doing on Monday night."

This final concert in the series is nearly sold out with only limited tickets still available.  Call Ticketmaster, (212) 307-4100, or www.Ticketmaster.com.  Town Hall is at 123 West 43rd Street. Visit www.the-townhall-nyc.org for more information.

Photo of Gregg Edelman by Linda Lenzi

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...