Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Cynthia Erivo, Judy Kuhn, Donna McKechnie, and More to Perform at Classic Stage Company's Birthday Gala

Cynthia Erivo, Judy Kuhn, Donna McKechnie, and More to Perform at Classic Stage Company's Birthday Gala

New York's acclaimed Classic Stage Company will mark its 50th birthday with a gala celebration on Monday evening, April 23 at Bohemian National Hall (321 East 73rd Street) recognizing Artistic Director John Doyle and Board Chair Lynn Angelson. The evening will feature special guest performances from Doyle's New York career including Cynthia Erivo, Judy Kuhn, and Donna McKechnie.

Also performing will be a company of artists who have worked with John Doyle on past productions. They include George Abud, Keith Buterbaugh, Karl Josef Co, Matthew Deming, Ben Diskant, Steven Eng, David Michael Garry, Megan Masako Haley, Lee Harrington, Amy Justman, Emily Mechler, Orville Mendoza, Kelvin Moon Loh, Megan Loomis, Jane Pfitsch, Leenya Rideout, Fred Rose, Bruce Sabath, Thom Sesma, Antoine L. Smith, Rema Webb, Elisa Winter, Jessica Tyler Wright, and Katrina Yaukey.

Honorary chairs are Cynthia Erivo and Patti LuPone; event chair is Barbara H. Marks. The evening will also feature a live auction hosted by actor Will Roland.

The evening begins with cocktails at 6:00 pm, followed by the dinner and performances at 7 pm. For tickets and information, call CSC at (212) 677-4210, ext 13.

Since 1967, Classic Stage Company, CSC, has been committed to re-imagining classic stories for contemporary audiences. the company has been a home for New York's finest established and emerging artists to grapple with the great works of the world's repertory that speak directly to the issues of today. CSC serves an average of 35,000 audience members annually, including more than 4,000 students through its nationally recognized education programs. Productions have been cited repeatedly by all the major Off-Broadway theater awards including the Obie, Drama Desk, Outer Critics Circle, Drama League, and the Lucille Lortel Award for Outstanding Body of Work.

Photo Credit: Walter McBride / WM Photos

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You