Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Christopher Bloom, Russell Janzen, and More Nominated for Clive Barnes Award

The Clive Barnes Foundation just announced nominees their fifth annual Clive Barnes Award for young performers.

The dance nominees include: Christopher Bloom (Ballet Hispanico), Russell Janzen (NYC Ballet), Harrison Ball (NYC Ballet), and Devon Teuscher (American Ballet Theater).

The theatre nominees include: Jay Armstrong Johnson (ON THE TOWN), Will Pullen (THE WAYSIDE MOTOR INN), Alex Sharp (THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME), and Collin Kelly-Sordelet (THE LAST SHIP).

One winner from each category, chosen by a panel of critics and performers at a ceremony at the Walter Reade Theater on January 26, 2015, will win $5,000.

Throughout his professional life, Clive Barnes was caring and generous to his colleagues and friends; always ready to advise and listen. After his death, the lights were lowered on Broadway in his honor and many condolence letters spoke of his generosity and practical help, especially to young people. In this spirit, The Clive Barnes Foundation was formed in 2009 to create Annual Awards giving recognition, encouragement, and financial support to two talented young professionals and thus, honoring the memory of the many years of critical work and the warm personal generosity of Clive Barnes. The nominees will be judged, at live performances, by a panel of experts in each field, Dance and Theatre. The awards are given at the end of each year at a Ceremony in New York City.

Click here for more information.

Pictured: Christopher Bloom

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You