Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on BROADWAY REWIND

Broadway Rewind: Pulitzer Prize-Winning CLYBOURNE PARK Opens on Broadway in 2012

Article Pixel

As Broadway remains dark, BroadwayWorld wants to make sure that you still get your theatre fix each and every day until it's back. In our daily series Broadway Rewind, we're uncovering footage from the depths of our archives so that you can relive magical moments of Broadway past!

Today we rewind to 2012 when Bruce Norris' Pulitzer Prize-winning Clybourne Park opened on Broadway. Clybourne Park played for 157 performances at the Walter Kerr Theatre, starring Crystal A. Dickinson, Brendan Griffin, Damon Gupton, Christina Kirk, Annie Parisse, Jeremy Shamos, and Frank Wood. The play is a spin-off to Lorraine Hansberry's play A Raisin in the Sun, portraying fictional events set during and after the Hansberry play, and is loosely based on historical events that took place in the city of Chicago.

Watch as we take you inside opening night with the company below!

Related Articles

From This Author BroadwayWorld TV