Broadway Records to Release Alexis Michelle: Lovefool

Article Pixel

Broadway Records today announced that Alexis Michelle: Lovefool will be released digitally and in stores on Friday, May 11, 2018. The album is currently available for pre-order at and

Alexis Michelle, the unabashed Broadway queen of RuPaul's Drag Race season 9, has arrived on Broadway... Records that is. With a surprising assortment of pop, rock and show tunes, Alexis and Broadway Records are releasing the drag artist's debut album Lovefool.

"I spent so many years chasing love - a slave to it really - until I realized the greatest love was within myself," Alexis recalls. "It's a dream come true for my record to stand alongside such legends as Patti LuPone, Alice Ripley and Charles Busch." With selections ranging from The Cardigans, to Blondie, to Cy Coleman, join Alexis on a journey that is sincere, a little campy, and of course, totally Broadway.

"As a regular devotee of RuPaul's Drag Race, I was so excited when Alexis and Brandon brought their project to us, and once I heard some of the tracks, I knew it was an album we had to release," says Broadway Records' Robbie Rozelle.

Lovefool is produced by Brandon James Gwinn and Alex Michaels. Lovefool is being released just in time for DragCon LA, and will be available for purchase there.

Track List:

1. Beautiful

2. Follow Your Heart

3. Lovefool

4. Have I Stayed Too Long at the Fair

5. Fool on the Hill

6. Call Me

7. You Can Always Count on Me

8. Simple/Good Thing Going

9. Ramblin' Man

10. Rainbow Connection

Alexis Michelle was most recently seen in the top five of RuPaul's Drag Race season 9. The original "Subway Fish", Alexis is a native New Yorker who, after winning So You Think You Can Drag, played weekly gigs at The Green Room and other NY nightlife venues, and post-Drag Race has sold out Feinstein's/54 Below regularly with her solo shows "Alexis, I Am" and "It Takes a Woman". She now tours internationally, and her antics can be seen on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram by following @AlexisLives.

Broadway Records (Van Dean, President) is the Grammy winning record label dedicated to preserving musical theatre and theatre vocalists. Recent releases include the Grammy and Tony Award-winning The Color Purple (2015 revival), the Grammy nominated Matilda The Musical and Fiddler on the Roof (2015 revival), Anastasia, Bandstand, Once On This Island, Groundhog Day, The Lightning Thief and NBC's television events, The Wiz Live! and Peter Pan Live!. The label's critically-acclaimed "Live at Feinstein's/54 Below" series features top Broadway stars including Patti LuPone, Aaron Tveit, Annaleigh Ashford, Norbert Leo Butz, Sierra Boggess, Laura Benanti, Emily Skinner & Alice Ripley, Adam Pascal & Anthony Rapp, Micky Dolenz and many others. Broadway Records launched the Broadway for Orlando initiative (in partnership with creators Seth Rudetsky and James Wesley) culminating in the all-star benefit single, "What the World Needs Now is Love," which leaped to #1 on iTunes with no radio airplay. To learn more, visit

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

BWW Photo Exclusive: Adam Pascal Stars In THE MUSIC MAN At 5-Star Theatricals
Tony nominee Adam Pascal stars as Professor Harold Hill in the first show of the 5-Star Theattricals 2019-2020 season, THE MUSIC MAN.... (read more)

BREAKING: Matt Doyle, Jennifer Simard, Christopher Sieber, and More Join COMPANY; Cast Announced!
Full casting has been announced for the upcoming Broadway production of Company! Joining the previously announced Katrina Lenk as Bobbie and Patti LuP... (read more)

Exclusive: Get A First Look At Teal Wicks, Bobby Conte Thornton, And More In LAST DAYS OF SUMMER
BroadwayWorld has a first look at the new musical LAST DAYS OF SUMMER, presented by George Street Playhouse and directed by Jeff Calhoun (NEWSIES, GRE... (read more)

Krystal Joy Brown Will Play Eliza in HAMILTON on Broadway
According to Page Six, Krystal Joy Brown will take over the role of Eliza Hamilton in the Broadway company of Hamilton beginning December 10.... (read more)

VIDEO: Go Inside Rehearsals For Signature Theatre's A CHORUS LINE
BroadwayWorld has a first look at Signature Theatre's rehearsals for A Chorus Line with music by Marvin Hamlisch, lyrics by Edward Kleban and book by ... (read more)

Stephanie J. Block, Brian d'Arcy James, Among Cast of the Return of THE COURTROOM
Waterwell today announced the return of The Courtroom, a re-enactment of deportation proceedings, with text arranged from real court transcripts by Wa... (read more)