Click Here for More Articles on AVENUE Q

BWW TV Opening Night Exclusive: Don't Quit Your Night Job!

Don't Quit Your Night Job has become one of the "must see" and "it" things to do in New York City since its debut at Joe's Pub last year.  The show has now moved uptown and opened at HA! Comedy Club. BroadwayWorld was there on May 17th to bring you this exclusive opening night video featuring scenes from the show and interviews with cast, creative and special guests including Jane Krakowski, Sutton Foster, Tovah Feldshuh, Hunter Foster, and more!

Produced by Jed Bernstein, the show is devised by Steve Rosen (Monty Python's Spamalot), David Rossmer (Nerds), Sarah Saltzberg (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee) and Dan Lipton (The Coast of Utopia).  It began previews on April 26th.

Each performance will feature 4 performers from the following list joining Rosen, Rossmer, Saltzberg and Lipton in Don't Quit Your Night Job every night.  The core company of 29 includes Jill Abramovitz (Fame Becomes Me), Eric B. Anthony (Mary Poppins), Todd Buonopane (25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Tim Cain (Godspell), Matt Cavenaugh (Grey Gardens), Will Chase (High Fidelity), Jennifer Cody (Pajama Game), Jenn Colella (High Fidelity), John Ellison Conlee (The Full Monty), Tara Copeland (Chicago City Limits), Deborah S. Craig (25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Will Erat (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels), Josh Gad (25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Jordan Gelber (Avenue Q), Jared Gertner (25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Jerzy Gwiazdowski (The Lieutenant of Inishmore), Jeff Hiller (The Awesome 80's Prom), Lisa Jolley (Hairspray), Jason Kravits (The Drowsy Chaperone), Stacie Morgain Lewis (Wicked), Vasthy Mompoint (Mary Poppins), Nancy Opel (Urinetown), Charlie Pollock (Urinetown), Greg Reuter (Monty Python's Spamalot), Sandy Rustin (I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change), Amy Rutberg (Our Leading Lady), Clarke Thorell (Hairspray), Donna Vivino (Hairspray), and Noah Weisberg (Legally Blonde).

Special Celebrity Guests set to appear in the premiere weeks of Don't Quit Your Night Job include Hank Azaria, Kristin Chenoweth, Brian D'Arcy James, Paige Davis, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Dan Fogler, Hunter Foster, Sutton Foster, Heather Goldenhersh, Marvin Hamlisch, Jane Krakowski, Marc Kudisch, Huey Lewis, Andrea Martin, Andrea McArdle, Bebe Neuwirth, Kelli O'Hara, Anthony Rapp, Michael Riedel, Tony Roberts, Seth Rudetsky, Peter Scolari, Marian Seldes, Christopher Sieber, Mary Testa, Alan Tudyk, Patrick Wilson, B.D. Wong, and Adrian Zmed, among many others.

Tickets are now on sale and available through SmartTix at (212) 868-4444, or online www.smarttix.com.  Visit www.dontquit-nyc.com for more information.  

Click here to play!

Produced and Edited by Craig Brockman
Video will begin automatically

Related Articles

From This Author Craig Brockman

Craig Brockman and independent video editor and producer in the entertainment industry and has served as both Senior Editor and Multimedia Director for BroadwayWorldand. He (read more...)

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram