Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

BWW TV: Museum of the Moving Image Honors Alec Baldwin


Alec Baldwin was the 26th Honoree when the Museum of the Moving Image presented its Annual Salute on February 28, 2011 at Cipriani's 42nd St., in New York.

The evening included remarks by a stellar group of Baldwin's friends and colleagues, as well as numerous scenes from his career. Among the presenters were Tim Curry, Edie Falco, Jimmy Fallon, Tina Fey, Michael Keaton, Lorne Michaels, Bill Pullman, Mercedes Ruehl, Ben Stiller & Alexandra Wentworth.

Baldwin joined the likes of past honorees Clint Eastwood, Robert DeNiro, Dustin Hoffman, Tom Hanks, Sidney Poitier, Julia Roberts, Martin Scorsese, Steven Spielberg, James Stewart, and many others.

Below, BroadwayWorld brings you highlights from the starry event!

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

From This Author Adam Scull

Adam Scull started freelancing in 1977, and was hired by the New York Post after the newspaper strike of 1978, where he started out as (read more...)