ALADDIN's Adam Jacobs, Tony Nominee Chad Kimball & More Added to Town Hall's BROADWAY BY THE YEAR Series, 6/23

ALADDIN's Adam Jacobs, Tony Nominee Chad Kimball & More   Added to Town Hall's BROADWAY BY THE YEAR Series, 6/23

Town Hall's Broadway by the Year Series on Monday, June 23 at 8pm, THE BROADWAY MUSICALS OF 1990-2014 has added to its cast Aladdinstar Adam Jacobs, Tony Award-nominee Chad Kimball (Memphis), Jenn Gambatese (Tarzan, All Shook Up), Cheryl Freeman (Tommy, The Civil War), NaTasha Yvette Williams (A Night with Janis Joplin), Patti Murin (Lysistrata Jones), Oliver Award-nominee Kyle Scatliffe (The Scottsboro Boys, currently in LES MISERABLES), Morgan James (Motown The Musical), Lucas Steele (Natasha, Pierre, and the Great Comet of 1812), Jeannette I. Bayardelle (Hair), Mindy Wallace (Radio City Christmas Spectacular), Mark Stuart (Mark Stuart Dance Theatre), Drama Desk-nominee Jeremy Morse, Christine Aranda, and Nightlife Award-winner William Blake.

They join Tony Award nominees Bobby Steggert (Ragtime, Big Fish) and Rory O'Malley (The Book of Mormon), Tony Award-winner Andy Blankenbuehler (In the Heights), Barrett Foa (Buyer & Cellar, Avenue Q, NCIS: Los Angeles), Terri White (Finian's Rainbow), Jack Noseworthy(The Sweet Smell of Success), Kendrick Jones (The Scottsboro Boys), Kevin Spirtas (Hugh Jackman's Understudy in The Boy From Oz), Sarah Jane McMahon (NY City Opera's Pirates of Penzance) and supermodel Oakley Boycott.

Created/written/hosted by Scott Siegel, the final concert of the season in Broadway by the Year's critically acclaimed new format takes place onMonday, June 23rd and will cover the last quarter century of Broadway history: 1990 to 2014. Among the 25 shows that will be celebrated that night will be: After Midnight, In the Heights, Newsies, Falsettos, Miss Saigon, Young Frankenstein, Ragtime and The Light in the Piazza.

Individual tickets ($57 and $47) are on sale at or by phone at 800-982-2787. Bank of America is proud to support Broadway by the Year with additional support provided by The Edythe Kenner Foundation.

Taking audiences from 1915 to 2014, this year the critically acclaimed Broadway by the Year Series has a new twist. Instead of four years in four shows, the 2014 season will bring 100 years of Broadway history in four incredible evenings, showcasing 100 Show Tunes from 100 Shows performed by 100 Stars.

Tickets are $57 and $47 and can be purchased online at or by phone at 800-982-2787.

The Town Hall is among New York City's most historic venues. Built in 1921 by a group of suffragettes, The Town Hall began as a lecture hall and public debate forum and grew to be a national landmark institution for arts, culture and education. Over the decades, Eleanor Roosevelt, Margaret Sanger, Billie Holiday, Igor Stravinsky, Marian Anderson, Bob Dylan and Miles Davis have graced the stage. It was home to the legendary radio program, America's Town Meeting of the Air, dozens of historic albums and recordings, and American debuts of musical legends. Today, the Hall boasts the very best in music performances, spoken word, comedy and dance, including speaking engagements with residents and senators, live broadcasts of Garrison Keillor's Prairie Home Companion, and a number of new and critically acclaimed music series.

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...