A STREETCAR NAMED DESIRE to Open Covedale's 2014-15 Season, Begin. 9/11

August 18
10:58 AM 2014
A STREETCAR NAMED DESIRE to Open Covedale's 2014-15 Season, Begin. 9/11

Blanche du Bois, a woman whose life has been undermined by her romantic illusions, rejects the realities of life as her desperate defense of her weak, vulnerable soul. But when she is reduced to living on the charity of her sister, in a seedy New Orleans apartment, Blanche's confrontation with her brutish brother in law, leads to a revelation of her tragic self-delusion and, in the end, to madness. A classic American drama which ranks as one of the greatest in our theatre. Greg Procaccino, Director; Melanie Dawn Hall, Production Stage Manager

The Cast includes: Maggie Lou Rader (Stella), Clifford Nunley (Stanley), Kim Long (Blanche), Mike Hall (Mitch), Katey Blood (Eunice), Jeff Miller (Steve), Burgess Byrd (Negro Woman), Bob Allen (Doctor), Daniel Lees (Young Collector), Justin Thompson (Pablo), Marian Weage (Flower Lady) and Julie Pergrem (The Nurse)


Performances Dates:

Thurs. Sept. 11 - Fri. Sept. 12 - Sat. Sept. 13 - Sun. Sept. 14

Thurs. Sept. 18 - Fri. Sept. 19 - Sat. Sept. 20 - Sun. Sept. 21

Thurs. Sept. 25 - Fri. Sept. 26 - Sat. Sept. 27 - Sun. Sept. 28

Thurs. Oct. 2 - Fri. Oct. 3 - Sat. Oct. 4 - Sun. Oct. 5

Where: Covedale Center for the Performing Arts - 4990 Glenway Avenue Cincinnati, OH 45238

Tickets: $24.00 for Adults, $21.00 for Seniors/Students. Tickets may be purchased online at www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com or by calling the box office at 513 241 6550.

For more information, contact the Covedale Center for the Performing Arts, (513) 241 - 6550.

Photo by Mikki Schaffner

Cincinnati THEATER Stories | Shows




BROADWAYWORLD TV

Cabaret in CincinnatiCabaret
Aronoff Center
(Runs 5/10 - 5/22)
Satchel Paige and the Kansas City Swing
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
(Runs 4/23 - 5/21)
Antony and Cleopatra in CincinnatiAntony and Cleopatra
Cincinnati Shakespeare Company
(Runs 5/13 - 6/4)
Violet
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
(Runs 5/3 - 5/22)
Julius Caesar in CincinnatiJulius Caesar
Cincinnati Shakespeare Company
(Runs 4/8 - 5/7)

VIEW ALL ADD A SHOW AUDITIONS

Musicals
Plays