Steven Seagal's TRUE JUSTICE Season 2 to Premiere on REELZ, 1/4

Related: TRUE JUSTICE, Reelz

REELZCHANNEL-TV About Movies today announced that the second season of Steven Seagal's original crime-fighting drama series TRUE JUSTICE will premiere Friday, January 4, 2013 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and 11pm ET/ 8pm PT. Season two features 13 new episodes premiering Fridays at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and 11pm ET/ 8pm PT. Season two begins with Elijah Kane's (Steven Seagal) Special Investigations Unit facing the aftermath of an intense gun battle-one that leaves the fate of Kane's entire team in jeopardy.

Joining the action in season two are new characters, including CIA operative Marcus Mitchell, played by AdrIan Holmes (Elysium and Red Riding Hood), who recruits Kane to work as an operative to take out a high-level target that the CIA cannot go after in the traditional way. Mitchell helps to lead Kane into the target's inner circle, but only then will the identity of the target be revealed. Season two also stars Lochlyn Munro (The Company You Keep) as Mark Simms, Jesse Hutch (The Butterfly Effect) as Johnny Garcia and Tanaya Beatty (The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1) as Jessica Finch.    

To get viewers ready for the new season of True Justice, REELZ will air two marathons of the entire first season of True Justice with short program segments airing throughout the programming day to take viewers behind the scenes of True Justice and Seagal's storied movie career. The first marathon starts on Monday, December 31, 2012 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT. Viewers will also see several action-packed Steven Seagal movies ahead of the season two premiere. Dates and times for both marathons and movies listed below.

Episode 1- "Deadly Crossing" at 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Episode 2- "From Russia with Drugs" at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT

Episode 3- "Black Magic" at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT

Episode 4- "Dark Vengeance" at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

Episode 5- "Toxic E" at 12am ET/ 9pm PT

Episode 6- "Street Wars" at 1am ET/ 10pm PT

Episode 7- "Divided They Fall" at 2am ET/ 11pm PT

The True Justice season one marathon continues on Tuesday, January 1, 2013.

Episode 8- "Lethal Justice" at 8am ET/ 5am PT

Episode 9- "Yakuza" at 9am ET/ 6am PT

Episode 10- "Brotherhood" at 10am ET/ 7am PT

Episode 11- "Urban Warfare" at 11am ET/ 8am PT

Episode 12- "Diamonds in the Rough" at 12pm ET/ 9am PT

Episode 13- "Payback" at 1pm ET/ 10am PT

On Tuesday, January 1, 2013 starting at 2pm ET/ 11am PT viewers have a second chance to see the entire first season of True Justice.

Episode 1- "Deadly Crossing" at 2pm ET/ 11am PT

Episode 2- "From Russia with Drugs" at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT

More On: Ian Holm, Johnny Garcia, Leonard Maltin, Richard Roe,

Comment & Share

Subscribe for News & Specials