tv.broadwayworld.com

SUPER WHY LIVE! to Tour U.S. in April & May

Related: PBS

S2BN Entertainment and Out of the Blue Enterprises are pleased to announce the Spring 2013 U.S. tour of Super WHY Live: You've Got the Power! Based on the top-rated, Emmy-nominated preschool TV series that airs on PBS KIDS everyday across the U.S., Super WHY Live brings entertainment and education together in an interactive live experience.


Super WHY Live was written by Super WHY creator Angela Santomero. The TV series has a proven ability to help boost preschoolers' early literacy skills, according to research by the Annenberg School for Communication at the University of Pennsylvania. Super WHY Live dimensionalizes this "edu-tainment" experience for Super WHY fans in a new way. To top that off, Jack Antonoff of the Grammy-nominated band "fun." wrote and produced the live show's soundtrack. The live show was developed and is proudly produced by S2BN Entertainment (Yo Gabba Gabba! Live and Spider-Man on Broadway), in association with Out of the Blue Enterprises.

Super WHY Live will stop in 27 cities across the U.S. in April and May, taking kids and parents on a live reading adventure traveling inside a book to find the answer to the question, "Who has the Greatest Super Power in the World?" The show is uplifting, entertaining, and educational. It features kids' favorite literacy-powered super heroes: Alpha Pig with "Alphabet Power," Wonder Red with "Word Power," Princess Presto with "Spelling Power," Super Why with the "Power to Read," and their puppy pal Woofster.

Fans who want to sing along at the show can get a head start learning the music, as the soundtrack album, Super WHY Live: You've Got the Power Soundtrack from Razor & Tie is available now at iTunes, Amazon.com, and retailers nationwide.

For an extra special experience, You've Got the Power! Party Packages offer premium seats and a meet & greet with your favorite characters after the show.

Super WHY Live: You've Got the Power! Spring 2013 Tour

---- ---- ----- -------
Tue, Apr 2 Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre Fri, Jan 25
---------- ----------- ----------------- -----------
Thu, Apr 4 San Jose, CA San Jose Civic Fri, Jan 25
---------- ------------ -------------- -----------
Fri, Apr 5 Stockton, CA Bob Hope Theater Fri, Jan 25
---------- ------------ ---------------- -----------
Sat, Apr 6 Los Angeles, CA Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE Fri, Jan 25
---------- --------------- ----------------------- -----------
Sun, Apr 7 San Diego, CA Balboa Theatre Fri, Jan 25
---------- ------------- -------------- -----------
Tue, Apr 9 Mesa, AZ Mesa Arts Center - Ikeda Theater Fri, Jan 25
---------- -------- -------------------------------- -----------
Fri, Apr 12 Denver, CO Paramount Theatre Fri, Jan 25
----------- ---------- ----------------- -----------
Sun, Apr 14 Wichita, KS Orpheum Theatre Sat, Jan 26
----------- ----------- --------------- -----------
Mon, Apr 15 Austin, TX Long Center for the Performing Arts Fri, Feb 1
----------- ---------- ----------------------------------- ----------
Wed, Apr 17 San Antonio, TX Majestic Theatre Fri, Feb 1
----------- --------------- ---------------- ----------
Fri, Apr 19 Tulsa, OK Brady Theatre Sat, Feb 2
----------- --------- ------------- ----------
Sat, Apr 20 Grand Prairie, TX Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie Fri, Jan 25
----------- ----------------- -------------------------------- -----------
Sun, Apr 21 Houston, TX Bayou Music Center Fri, Jan 25
----------- ----------- ------------------ -----------
Thu, Apr 25 Minneapolis, MN State Theatre Sat, Feb 2
----------- --------------- ------------- ----------
Fri, Apr 26 Chicago, IL Chicago Theatre Sat, Feb 2
----------- ----------- --------------- ----------
Sat, Apr 27 Indianapolis, IN Clowes Hall Fri, Feb 1
----------- ---------------- ----------- ----------
Sun, Apr 28 Pittsburgh, PA Byham Theatre Fri, Feb 1
----------- -------------- ------------- ----------
Tue, Apr 30 Morristown, NJ Mayo PAC Fri, Feb 8
----------- -------------- -------- ----------
Wed, May 1 Washington, DC Warner Theatre Fri, Jan 25
---------- -------------- -------------- -----------
Thu, May 2 New York, NY Beacon Theatre Fri, Jan 25
---------- ------------ -------------- -----------
Fri, May 3 Hershey, PA Hershey Theatre Fri, Feb 8
---------- ----------- --------------- ----------
Sat, May 4 Upper Darby, PA Tower Theatre Fri, Jan 25
---------- --------------- ------------- -----------
Sun, May 5 Wallingford, CT Oakdale Theatre Fri, Feb 15
---------- --------------- --------------- -----------
Tue, May 7 Akron, OH Akron Civic Theatre Fri, Feb 1
---------- --------- ------------------- ----------
Wed, May 8 New Brunswick, NJ State Theatre Fri, Feb 8
---------- ----------------- ------------- ----------
Thu, May 9 Lowell, MA Lowell Auditorium Fri, Jan 25
---------- ---------- ----------------- -----------
Fri, May 10 Albany, NY Palace Theatre Fri, Feb 8
---------- ---------- ----------------- -----------


BLOGS
BWW TV World's New Show: BUT, WAIT! WHAT? Fall TV Preview Edition w/ THE RESIDUALSBWW TV World's New Show: BUT, WAIT! WHAT? Fall TV Preview Edition w/ THE RESIDUALS

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber