tv.broadwayworld.com

REELZ Announces Premiere Dates for 2013 Programming

Related: REELZ

TV About Movies today announced the spring premieres for returning series and two new miniseries. Starting in March, massive volcanoes rock the Earth in the four-hour miniseries Ring of Fire (March 11, 12) starring Emmy Award winner Terry O'Quinn (Lost). March also marks the return of two original series with the second seasons of the WWII drama Bomb Girls (March 27), starring Oscar-nominee and Golden Globe-winner Meg Tilly (Agnes of God, The Big Chill) and a special guest star appearance by multiple Emmy Award winner Rosie O'Donnell, and the spy thriller XIII.2 (March 29), starring Stuart Townsend (The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen). In April, Emmy Award and Golden Globe nominee Treat Williams (White Collar) stars in the miniseries Eve of Destruction (April 15, 16) about the intergalactic quest for unlimited energy.

Surrounding each premiere, REELZ will showcase its TV About Movies approach with original programming themed for each series and miniseries. For Ring of Fire and Eve of Destruction, The REELZ Show will explore audiences' fascination with action-filled disaster movies. In "Meg Tilly Revealed" viewers will see an exclusive interview with Bomb Girls star Meg Tilly who talks about why Bomb Girls lured her back to acting, and REELZ goes behind the scenes of the WWII drama through Bomb Girls specials. With the premiere of XIII.2, The Countdown on REELZ takes a fun look at the greatest spy movies of all time.

Premieres for REELZ Summer/Spring 2013 programming schedule:

Ring of Fire miniseries
-Part 1 on Monday, March 11 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT
-Part 2 on Tuesday, March 12 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT
The Earth rocks in Ring of Fire, a terrifying end-of-the-world scenario, starring Michael Vartan (Alias), Lauren Lee Smith (CSI), Emmy Award winner Terry O'Quinn (Lost) and Agam Darshi (Sanctuary). When an oil rig causes an eruption in a small town, it's just the first in a series that could affect the dangerous Ring of Fire that contains most of the world's volcanoes. If these cataclysmic eruptions cannot be stopped, the Earth could be headed for an extinction level event. Ring of Fire is directed by Paul Shapiro (Smallville) and written by Michael Vickerman (Impact).
-Additional chance to watch part 1 on Monday, March 11 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT
-Additional chance to watch part 2 on Tuesday, March 12 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT

Bomb Girls
-Episode 1 on Wednesday, March 27 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT followed by episode 2 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT
Season two of Bomb Girls begins just after the attack on Pearl Harbor and draws viewers deep into 1942 with its music, fashion, romance and the thrill of being alive in dangerous times. Despite America entering the war, the Axis powers are still winning every major battle. The Allies are beginning to deeply feel the price of combat, complete with casualty lists, rationing, hidden foes, unholy alliances, and the ever-present danger of explosives. Yet at the time same time, the women and men of Victory Munitions find ways to flourish under adversity, to defiantly live in joy, to forge unexpected bonds of friendship and love. In embracing risk, they find unexpected rewards and adventure. While they always know who they are fighting...they're constantly surprised to find who's standing by their side. Bomb Girls stars Oscar nominee and Golden Globe winner Meg Tilly (Agnes of God, The Big Chill), Jodi Balfour (The Sinking of Laconia), Charlotte Hegele (Sundays at Tiffany's), Ali Liebert (Apollo 18), Antonio Cupo (Elegy), Anastasia Phillips (Stoked), Gemini Award winner Michael Seater (18 to Life), multiple Gemini Award nominee Peter Outerbridge (Lucky Number Slevin, Nikita) and Richard Fitzpatrick (The Boondock Saints, Survival of the Dead). Viewers will also see a guest star appearance by Rosie O'Donnell. Bomb Girls is produced by Muse Entertainment Enterprises and Back Alley Film Productions. For any viewers who might have missed season one, REELZ will air two catch-up marathons of Bomb Girls featuring all six episodes back to back on Saturday, March 2 starting at 11am ET/ 8am PT and again on Wednesday, March 27 starting at 12pm ET/ 9am PT.


BLOGS
Spoiler Alert! Recap and Review: What Did We Learn from THE MAKING OF PETER PAN LIVE!? Updating Live!Spoiler Alert!: What Did We Learn from THE MAKING OF PETER PAN LIVE!? BWW Interview: Ricky Ubeda & Valerie Rockey Chat SYTYCD Tour, Living in Close Quarters,  Future Plans
BWW Interview: Ricky & Valerie Chat SYTYCD Tour, Future Career Plan

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

   
Advertisement