tv.broadwayworld.com

Ovation Premieres JOHHNY CASH: SONG BY SONG Tonight, 10/7

“I Walk the Line,” “Ring of Fire,” “A Boy Named Sue,” “Sunday Morning Coming Down,” “Jackson,” “Hurt”...behind each of these enduring hits is a story that is distinctly Johnny Cash.

Tonight, October 7, Ovation, the only network celebrating art, artists and all forms of artistic storytelling, will premiere Johnny Cash: SONG BY SONG, an original six-part series that zooms in on the life story of the legendary singer/songwriter like never before. Each of the six episodes reveals the true character behind the man and the image through one of his most significant hit songs. Two episodes will debut back-to-back at 8:00 pm ET/5:00 pm PT and 8:30 pm ET/5:30 pm PT each Sunday night on Ovation.

Every Johnny Cash song featured in the series provides insight into the unparalleled drama of a passionate life fully lived and a bold, iconic career, illustrating this remarkable artist’s resilience, fortitude, love, compassion, rebelliousness, honesty and profound spirituality. The author of more than 400 songs, yielding 100 top 40 country hits, as well as dozens of crossover pop hits, Johnny Cash has touched and influenced artists across multiple generations. The documentary series features rare interviews about the legend with such great talents as Kris Kristofferson, Merle Haggard, Shelby Lynne, Marty Stuart, Rodney Crowell, George Jones, Grace Potter, Shooter Jennings, David Wild, Billy Bob Thornton, Chris Isaak, Ben Folds, John Carter Cash, Peter Cooper, Josh Thompson, Ken Paulson, Peter Collins, Yelawolf and Justin Townes Earle. The series, narrated by musician John Bohlinger, highlights Cash’s multi-generational impact on America music and culture.


BLOGS
BWW TV World's New Show: BUT, WAIT! WHAT? Fall TV Preview Edition w/ THE RESIDUALSBWW TV World's New Show: BUT, WAIT! WHAT? Fall TV Preview Edition w/ THE RESIDUALS

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber