Kirk Douglas to Receive Publicists' Lifetime Achievement Award

Related: Kirk Douglas

Previous recipients of the award include George Burns, Lew Wasserman, Warren Beatty, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Clint Eastwood, Julie Andrews, Harrison Ford, Sylvester Stallone and Robert Zemeckis. Last year's recipient was Carol Burnett.

Other awards to be presented are the Motion Picture Showman Award, Television Showman Award, the Press Award; the International Media Award; the Maxwell Weinberg Awards, which recognizes outstanding accomplishment in the field of publicity; the Les Mason Award, given to a publicist for Lifetime achievement; the Excellence in Still Photography Award; and the Bob Yeager Award, which recognizes significant Community service.

More On: Kirk Douglas, Lifetime, Anton Chekhov, Katharine Cornell, Barbara Bush, George Burns.

Comment & Share

Subscribe for News & Specials