John Lloyd Young to Return to JERSEY BOYS Beginning January 11!

John Lloyd Young to Return to JERSEY BOYS Beginning January 11!

JERSEY BOYS, the Tony, Olivier and Grammy Award-winning Best Musical, is pleased to announce the return of John Lloyd Young who won a Tony Award for Best Actor in a Musical for his performance as Frankie Valli in the original Broadway cast. Young will again perform the role of Frankie Valli on Broadway beginning Friday, January 11 for a limited engagement.

Jarrod Spector, who currently portrays Frankie Valli, will play his final performance on Sunday, December 30 after 6 years and over 1,500 performances in the role spanning the Broadway, Chicago and national tour companies. The role will be played by Dominic Scaglione Jr. for performances between December 31st and January 10th.

John Lloyd Young created the role of Frankie in Jersey Boys on Broadway and on the Grammy-winning, Platinum cast album. The New York Times called Young the "theatrical find of the year," and he went on to win the Tony, Drama Desk, Outer Critics Circle and Theatre World Awards (the most Best Actor honors to date for an American in his Broadway debut). In LA, Young played Marius in LES MISERABLES (Hollywood Bowl) and was the first guest star on "Glee." Other guest-star appearances include "Law & Order" and the new CBS drama, "Vegas." His debut album My Turn... is available at this theatre and on iTunes.

JERSEY BOYS opened on Broadway to critical acclaim on November 6, 2005 at the August Wilson Theatre. The show is currently playing in New York; Las Vegas; London; Adelaide, Singapore and in cities across the U.S. on two National Tours.

John Lloyd Young will be joined on Broadway by Matt Bogart (Nick Massi), Drew Gehling (Bob Gaudio) and Jeremy Kushnier (Tommy DeVito) as The Four Seasons; with Peter Gregus and Mark Lotito. The cast also includesMiles Aubrey, Candi Boyd, Jared Bradshaw, Charl Brown, Cara Cooper, Ken Dow, Russell Fischer, Kristofer McNeeley, Katie O'Toole, Joe Payne, Jessica Rush, Dominic Scaglione Jr., Nathan Scherich, Sara Schmidt, Taylor Sternberg.