Photo Flash: Inside Barefoot Theatre Company's Benefit, Honoring Lynn Cohen, Israel Horovitz & More

June 24
3:10 PM 2014

Barefoot Theatre Company and the SVA Film Department presented the 15th Anniversary star-studded Barefoot Gala & Awards Ceremony produced by Artistic Director Francisco Solorzano, Producing Director Christopher Whalen, Associate Producing Director Danelle Eliav and company members Raye Levine and Daniella Rabbani.

Featuring new short plays by award-winning playwright and Academy Award Nominee Jose Rivera (Motorcycle Diaries, Adoration of the Old Woman), Kristina Poe (Love Sick), Adam Szymkowicz (Food for Fish), Mel Nieves(Tours of Duty),Jennifer Skura (Sweet Citrus) with brand new poem by Craig muMs Grant (Oz) and musical guests Oriane and Daniella Rabbani. Directors include Barefoot co-founder Michael LoPorto (New Shorts), Shira-Lee Shalit (Open Air) and prominent Casting Director Paul Schnee.

The Gala also presented the inaugural Vassallo Awards dedicated to the memory of Actor/Producer Ed Vassallo, who inspired many with his talent and generosity. Barefoot will honor Stella Adler Studio of Acting (New York) with the Outstanding Achievement in Educational Outreach Award, Israel Horovitz (Indian Wants the Bronx) with the Outstanding Achievement in Mentorship Award and Lynn Cohen (Munich, Hunger Games, Sex And The City) with the Outstanding Achievement in the Arts Award for her dedication to theater, film and television.

Photos by Andrew Bicknell


Save $$$ on Tickets to: