Page: 1

What to do when in London for a day

actormcfamous
Stand-by
Stand-by
What to do when in London for a day#0
Posted: 7/16/06 at 8:17pm
Hi everyone

I'm a high school student from Washington state in the US and I'm travelling to the UK at the end of this month to perform in the Edinburgh Fringe Festival - I'm INCREDIBLY excited! I'm travelling with my school, and we are spending about a day and a half in London en route to Edinburgh, and though most of our time is relatively structured and planned out, we do have some free time to explore the city on our own. I've been looking around many London websites for things to do, but was wondering if any of you have any particular favorite places to go/things to see when you're in London. Any advice and input is greatly appreciated! Thanks so much!

P.S. If you're up at the Fringe Festival, come see "Too Darn Hot," an original musical revue performed by the Roosevelt Theater Ensemble. We perform August 2-12 in the CVenue.
Mark_E Profile PhotoMark_E Profile Photo
Mark_E
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: What to do when in London for a day#1
Posted: 7/17/06 at 3:16am
I really enjoy going on The London eye and I also enjoy going to see Buckingham Palace. There is so much to do in London it really depends on what you like.
Eastwickian Profile PhotoEastwickian Profile Photo
Eastwickian
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: What to do when in London for a day#2
Posted: 7/17/06 at 6:57am
Take a walk along the South Bank in the sun with some friends. Buy an ice cream. Browse the book stalls. Walk along to the Millenium bridge and cross over to St Pauls. Not very productive, but a wonderfully relaxing way to spend a day!

Maybe visit one of the museums? Entry to most of them is free, barring special exhibitions. The Tate and Tate Modern are both good for a wander...

"Murder is a very British thing, isn't it? I mean, it's almost like a hobby over there."