Willemijn Verkaik, Charlotte Wakefield and Laura Main Set for Anderson and Petty's YOU ARE HOME; Full Lineup Announced!

By: Mar. 11, 2014
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Willemijn Verkaik and Charlotte Wakefield will head a stellar line-up of vocalists at a concert of songs by acclaimed transatlantic songwriting duo Anderson and Petty at the St James Theatre Studio this Sunday, March 16, as part of the venue's season of "Cabaret Nights".

Verkaik is currently playing 'Elphaba' in WICKED at the Apollo Victoria, having previously played the role in the Netherlands, Germany and on Broadway. Charlotte Wakefield burst onto the West End musical theatre scene when she played the role of 'Wendla' in the Olivier Award-winning musical SPRING AWAKENING, before going on to play roles such as 'Sophie' in MAMMA MIA and 'Maria' in THE SOUND OF MUSIC at Regents Park.

London-based Mark Petty and Wisconsin-born Barry Anderson (who is currently playing Bob Crewe in the US tour of Jersey Boys) have written a catalogue of songs together via "the miracle of skype and transatlantic travel" since they first met in 2010. The album "You Are Home: The Songs Of Anderson And Petty" - a 16-song journey through various musical genres, including musical theatre, pop, country, folk-rock and gospel - was released in December 2013 via Amazon and iTunes, co-produced with Dennis Michael Keefe of the Great White Wax record label. Vocalists on the album reflect the songwriters' roots on both sides of the Atlantic, feauturing US performers Jen Burleigh-Bentz (Mamma Mia), Brent Michael DiRoma (Avenue Q ), Josh Franklin (Anything Goes), Natalie Gallo (Jersey Boys), Autumn Hurlbert (Legally Blonde), Jason Kappus (American Idiot), Jonathan Rayson (Because of Winn-Dixie), Coleen Sexton (Jekyll & Hyde), and Lucia Spina (Kinky Boots) - and UK performers Matthew Barrow (Merrily We Roll Along, The Wizard Of Oz), Gina Beck (Wicked, The Phantom Of The Opera), Kieran Brown (Pipe Dream, Wicked, Love Never Dies), Cynthia Erivo (The Color Purple, I Can't Sing), Debbie Kurup (The Bodyguard, Chicago, Rent), Sophia Ragavelas (Les Miserables), and Tony Award winner Frances Ruffelle (Les Miserables, Children Of Eden, The A to Z Of Mrs P).

The concert at the St James will feature songs from the album plus some brand new songs, including material from "Lost" - a song-cycle on "the trials of life". The concert's cast will include: Matthew Barrow, Edward Baruwa, Kieran Brown, Nadine Cox, Andy Coxon, Chris Howell, James Hume, Kim Ismay, Sophie Issacs, Laura Main, Gloria Onitiri, Sophia Ragavelas, Willemijn Verkaik, Charlotte Wakefield and Jacinta Whyte.

You Are Home - the Songs Of Anderson And Petty

St James Studio, Victoria, London Sunday March 16 @ 7.00.pm

Tickets: £25 £20 £12.50. Box Office: 0844 264 2140