Photo Flash: Atherton, Spicer, et al. Sing UNWRITTEN SONGS

Michael Bruce is the most commercially promising new composer of the last four decades. His debut album Michael Bruce: Unwritten Songs, on which he is joined by a plethora of talent that encapsulates the future of the West End, was launched with a live concert on Sunday 20 March at the West End's opulent and prestigious Delfont Room at the Prince of Wales Theatre. 

Michael Bruce: Unwritten Songs featured Anna-Jane Casey, Avenue Q's Julie Atherton and Paul Spicer, Wicked stars Mark Evans, Alexia Khadime, Ashleigh Gray and Sarah Earnshaw, award-winning West End favourite Daniel Boys, newly crowned Glinda in The Wizard of Oz Emily Tierney, Mamma Mia's Alex Jessop, We Will Rock You's Ross Hunter, Spring Awakening's Charlotte Wakefield, ‘I'd Do Anything' stars Sarah Lark (Oliver) and Jessie Buckley (A Little Night Music), and double Olivier Award nominee Michael Xavier (Love Story). The album will be available for the first time at the Delfont Room at an exclusive pre-release price, ahead of its release on Monday 21 March. Michael will be joined at the launch by a selection of the artists featured on the recording.

Michael Bruce is currently composing the music for the Sonia Friedman produced David Tennant and Catherine Tate star vehicle Much Ado About Nothing at the Wyndham's Theatre, having recently written the score for Josie Rourke's acclaimed production of Men Should Weep at the National Theatre. He is Resident Composer at London's Bush Theatre and orchestrator of the current TV ad campaign featuring the well-known songs Somebody to Love and Chain Reaction.

Michael Bruce: Unwritten Songs is produced by Neil Eckersley & Paul Spicer for Speckulation Entertainment, with musical direction and orchestrations by Michael Bruce.

Order Michael Bruce: Unwritten Songs now at or

Photo Credit: Chris Gardner

Related Articles

UK / West End THEATER Stories | Shows Like BWW UK  Follow BWW UK

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...