Pete Firman to Embark on New UK Tour

Article Pixel
Pete Firman to Embark on New UK Tour

Award-winning magician and comedian, Pete Firman will tour the UK with his most ambitious show yet, following his return to the Edinburgh Fringe this summer. Beginning in Maidenhead at the Norden Farm Arts Centre on 13th March 2020, the tour will take in an initial total of 22 dates and will conclude at the Cambridge Junction on 15th May 2020. Tickets are on sale now at www.petefirman.co.uk.

Pete is back on the road with a completely unique and hilarious new kind of magic show. Come and witness the first and possibly final performances of The World's Greatest Magical Double Act. Every night Pete will be joined by a different special guest who has no previous conjuring experience, and together they will perform jaw-dropping magic without any rehearsal. What could possibly go wrong?!

'The UK's leading comedy magician' (Time Out) has numerous television appearances under his belt, including ITV's Tonight at the London Palladium, The Next Great Magician, Tommy Cooper Forever, BBC One's Let's Sing & Dance for Comic Relief, The John Bishop Show, The Magicians, Celebrity Mastermind and The Sarah Millican Television Programme. Pete's skill for fusing magic and comedy has made him one of the country's most sought after magicians on shows including Monkey Magic (C5), Dirty Tricks, Derren Brown's 3D Magic Spectacular (Channel 4) and The Secret World of Magic (Sky One). Pete is also an accomplished television presenter, having fronted Stakeout, Wait For It (BBC One) and The Body Shocking Show (E4), and he hosted Pete Firman's World of Magic for BBC Radio 4 Extra.

Pete Firman said: "I'm thrilled to be back on tour with a different style of magic show. I'll be placing my trust (and reputation!) in the hands of some special guests with buckets of enthusiasm, but zero sleight of hand skills. Suffice to say we won't be starting them off with sawing me in half!"

In 2017, Pete was presented with 'The Carlton Award' for outstanding comedy in magic by the world famous Magic Circle, its first non-member of the prestigious society to receive it in its 100-plus year history. Other recipients of Magic Circle awards include Derren Brown and David Copperfield.

This brand new tour follows Pete's hugely successful 2018 tour Marvels, which was extended to Spring 2019 due to phenomenal demand. Pete's live performances have taken him all over the world and his one-man shows have entertained sold-out audiences at the Edinburgh Fringe and on numerous UK tours. He has also performed at Montreal's Just For Laughs festival, Hollywood's famous Magic Castle and London's home of mystery, The Magic Circle. Pete's first book Tricks To Freak Out Your Friends enjoyed a successful release in the UK and was also published in the US.

Tickets for 'Pete Firman & The Amazing TBC' are on sale now at www.petefirman.co.uk


MARCH 2020

13 MAIDENHEAD Norden Farm Arts Centre https://norden.farm

21 MARGATE Theatre Royal www.margate-live.com

APRIL 2020

2 BROMSGROVE, Artrix www.artrix.co.uk

3 SHREWSBURY, Theatre Severn www.theatresevern.co.uk

8 DIDCOT, Cornerstone www.cornerstone-arts.org

9 CAMBERLEY, Camberley Theatre www.camberleytheatre.co.uk

10 DURHAM, Gala Theatre www.galadurham.co.uk

15 SWINDON, Arts Centre www.swindontheatres.co.uk

16 CHIPPENHAM, The Neeld www.neeld.co.uk

17 FAREHAM, Ashcroft Arts Centre www.ashcroft.org.uk

18 NEW MILTON, Forest Arts Centre www.forest-arts.co.uk

21 BIRMINGHAM, Old Rep Theatre www.oldreptheatre.co.uk

22 CRAWLEY, The Hawth www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk

23 TUNBRIDGE WELLS, Trinity Theatre www.trinitytheatre.net

29 NORTHALLERTON, The Forum www.forumnorthallerton.org.uk

30 STOCKTON, Arc www.arconline.co.uk

MAY 2020

1 ALNWICK, The Playhouse www.playhouse2014.cfpreview.co.uk

2 LEEDS, City Varieties www.cityvarieties.co.uk

8 CHORLEY, Little Theatre www.chorleylittletheatre.com

9 KENDAL, Brewery Arts Centre www.breweryarts.co.uk

10 SHEFFIELD, Leadmill www.leadmill.co.uk

15 CAMBRIDGE, The Junction www.junction.co.uk



Related Articles View More UK Regional Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You